MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

SETH A. GOODALL, DISTRICT 19, CHAIR DEBORAH L. SIMPSON, DISTRICT 15 DOUGLAS M. SMITH, DISTRICT 27

SUSAN Z. JOHANNESMAN, LEGISLATIVE ANALYST MARIANNE MACMASTER, COMMITTEE CLERK



HOUSE

ROBERT S. DUCHESNE, HUDSON, CHAIR
JOHN L. MARTIN, EAGLE LAKE
JANE E. EBERLE, SOUTH PORTLAND
BRIAN D. BOLDUC, AUBURN
MELISSA WALSH INNES, YARMOUTH
JOAN W. WELSH, ROCKPORT
JAMES M. HAMPER, OXFORD
BERNARD L. A. AYOTTE, CASWELL
PETER E. EDGECOMB, CARIBOU
JANE S. KNAPP, GORHAM

STATE OF MAINE

ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-FOURTH LEGISLATURE COMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES

February 25, 2010

The Honorable Elizabeth H. Mitchell President of the Senate The Honorable Hannah M. Pingree Speaker of the House of Representatives 124th Legislature State House Augusta, ME 04333

Dear Madam President and Madam Speaker:

Pursuant to Title 3 Maine Revised Statutes, chapter 35, we are pleased to submit the findings of the Joint Standing Committee on Natural Resources from the review and evaluation of the Department of Environmental Protection under the State Government Evaluation Act. In its review, the Committee found that the Department of Environmental Protection is operating within its statutory authority.

Sincerely.

Senator Seth A/Goodall

Senate Chair

Representative Robert S. Duchesne

House Chair

c: David Littel, Commissioner of Environmental Protection Patrick Norton, Director, Office of Policy and Legal Analysis