## MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

PEGGY A. PENDLETON, DISTRICT 31, CHAIR MARY R. CATHCART, DISTRICT 7
CHANDLER E. WOODCOCK, DISTRICT 17

MARGARET J. REINSCH, LEGISLATIVE ANALYST SUSAN M. PINETTE, COMMITTEE CLERK



STATE OF MAINE

## STATE OF MAINE

## ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

## **COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY**

WILLIAM S. NORBERT, PORTLAND, CHAIR
THOMAS D. BULL, FREEPORT
DEBORAH L. SIMPSON, AUBURN
STAN GERZOFSKY, BRUNSWICK
PHILIP R. BENNETT, JR., CARIBOU
JANET T. MILLS, FARMINGTON
ROGER L. SHERMAN, HODGDON
RODERICK W. CARR, LINCOLN
BRIAN M. DUPREY, HAMPDEN
JOAN BRYANT-DESCHENES, TURNER
DONNA M. LORING, PENOBSCOT NATION

March 10, 2004

The Honorable Beverly C. Daggett President of the Senate The Honorable Patrick Colwell Speaker of the House of Representatives 121st Legislature State House Augusta, ME 04333

Dear Madam President and Mr. Speaker:

Pursuant to Title 3 Maine Revised Statutes, chapter 35, we are pleased to submit the findings of the Joint Standing Committee on Judiciary from the review and evaluation of the Office of the Attorney General under the State Government Evaluation Act. In its review, the committee found that the Office of the Attorney General is operating in accordance with its statutory authority and is meeting its statutory and administrative mandate.

Sincerely,

Senator Peggy A. Pendleton Chair Rep. William S. Norbert Chair