

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

128th Legislature (2016-2018)

History and Final Disposition

HP0788

Joint Resolution to Honor the Memory of Edwin H. Pert. Presented by Representative DeCHANT of Bath; Cosponsored by Representatives: ACKLEY of Monmouth, ALLEY of Beals, AUSTIN of Skowhegan, AUSTIN of Gray, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BAILEY of Saco, BATES of Westbrook, BATTLE of South Portland, BEAR of the Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, BEEBE-CENTER of Rockland, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BICKFORD of Auburn, BLACK of Wilton, BLUME of York, BRADSTREET of Vassalboro, BROOKS of Lewiston, BRYANT of Windham, CAMPBELL of Orrington, CARDONE of Bangor, CASÁS of Rockport, CEBRA of Naples, CHACE of Durham, CHAPMAN of Brooksville, COLLINGS of Portland, COOPER of Yarmouth, COREY of Windham, CRAIG of Brewer, DANA of the Passamaguoddy Tribe, DAUGHTRY of Brunswick, DENNO of Cumberland, DEVIN of Newcastle, DILLINGHAM of Oxford, DOORE of Augusta, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUNPHY of Old Town, ESPLING of New Gloucester, FARNSWORTH of Portland, FARRIN of Norridgewock, FAY of Raymond, FECTEAU of Biddeford, FOLEY of Wells, FREDETTE of Newport, FREY of Bangor, FULLER of Lewiston, GATTINE of Westbrook, GERRISH of Lebanon, Speaker GIDEON of Freeport, GILLWAY of Searsport, GINZLER of Bridgton, GOLDEN of Lewiston, GRANT of Gardiner, GRIGNON of Athens, GROHMAN of Biddeford, GUERIN of Glenburn, HAGGAN of Hampden, HAMANN of South Portland, HANDY of Lewiston, HANINGTON of Lincoln, HANLEY of Pittston, HARLOW of Portland, HARRINGTON of Sanford, HARVELL of Farmington, HAWKE of Boothbay Harbor, HEAD of Bethel, HERBIG of Belfast, HERRICK of Paris, HICKMAN of Winthrop, HIGGINS of Dover-Foxcroft, HILLIARD of Belgrade, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HUBBELL of Bar Harbor, HYMANSON of York, JOHANSEN of Monticello, JORGENSEN of Portland, KINNEY of Limington, KINNEY of Knox, KORNFIELD of Bangor, KUMIEGA of Deer Isle, LAWRENCE of South Berwick, LOCKMAN of Amherst, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, LUCHINI of Ellsworth, LYFORD of Eddington, MADIGAN of Waterville, MADIGAN of Rumford, MALABY of Hancock, MAREAN of Hollis, MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MARTIN of Sinclair, MASON of Lisbon, MASTRACCIO of Sanford, McCREA of Fort Fairfield, McCREIGHT of Harpswell, McELWEE of Caribou, McLEAN of Gorham, MELARAGNO of Auburn, MONAGHAN of Cape Elizabeth, MOONEN of Portland, NADEAU of Winslow, O'CONNOR of Berwick, O'NEIL of Saco, ORDWAY of Standish, PARKER of South Berwick, PARRY of Arundel, PERKINS of Oakland, PERRY of Calais, PICCHIOTTI of Fairfield, PICKETT of Dixfield, PIERCE of Dresden, PIERCE of Falmouth, POULIOT of Augusta, PRESCOTT of Waterboro, RECKITT of South Portland, REED of Carmel, RILEY of Jay, RYKERSON of Kittery, SAMPSON of Alfred, SANBORN of Portland, SANDERSON of Chelsea, SCHNECK of Bangor, SEAVEY of Kennebunkport, SHEATS of Auburn, SHERMAN of Hodgdon, SIMMONS of Waldoboro, SIROCKI of Scarborough, SKOLFIELD of Weld, SPEAR of South Thomaston, STANLEY of Medway, STEARNS of Guilford, STETKIS of Canaan, STEWART of Presque Isle, STROM of

Pittsfield, SUTTON of Warren, SYLVESTER of Portland, TALBOT ROSS of Portland, TEPLER of Topsham, TERRY of Gorham, THERIAULT of China, TIMBERLAKE of Turner, TIPPING of Orono, TUCKER of Brunswick, TUELL of East Machias, TURNER of Burlington, VACHON of Scarborough, WADSWORTH of Hiram, WALLACE of Dexter, WARD of Dedham, WARREN of Hallowell, WHITE of Washburn, WINSOR of Norway, WOOD of Greene, ZEIGLER of Montville, Senators: BELLOWS of Kennebec, BRAKEY of Androscoggin, BREEN of Cumberland, CARPENTER of Aroostook, CARSON of Cumberland, CHENETTE of York, CHIPMAN of Cumberland, COLLINS of York, CUSHING of Penobscot, CYRWAY of Kennebec, DAVIS of Piscataguis, DESCHAMBAULT of York, DIAMOND of Cumberland, DILL of Penobscot, DION of Cumberland, DOW of Lincoln, GRATWICK of Penobscot, HAMPER of Oxford, HILL of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, KATZ of Kennebec, KEIM of Oxford, LANGLEY of Hancock, LIBBY of Androscoggin, MAKER of Washington, MASON of Androscoggin, MILLETT of Cumberland, MIRAMANT of Knox, ROSEN of Hancock, SAVIELLO of Franklin, President THIBODEAU of Waldo, VITELLI of Sagadahoc, VOLK of Cumberland, WHITTEMORE of Somerset, WOODSOME of York. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence, 03/23/17.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, March 23, 2017 (H237-253)

• p. H-237 (Remarks)

SENATE, March 23, 2017 (S276-295)

• p. S-286 (Remarks)

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library