

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

126th Legislature (2012-2014)

History and Final Disposition

SP0550

Joint Resolution to Support Comprehensive Immigration Reform. Presented by Senator GOODALL of Sagadahoc, on behalf of President ALFOND of Cumberland; Cosponsored by Senators: BOYLE of Cumberland, CAIN of Penobscot, CLEVELAND of Androscoggin, CRAVEN of Androscoggin, DUTREMBLE of York, GERZOFSKY of Cumberland, GOODALL of Sagadahoc, GRATWICK of Penobscot, HASKELL of Cumberland, HILL of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, JOHNSON of Lincoln, LACHOWICZ of Kennebec, MAZUREK of Knox, MILLETT of Cumberland, PATRICK of Oxford, TUTTLE of York, VALENTINO of York, WOODBURY of Cumberland, Representatives: AYOTTE of Caswell, BEAR of the Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAVERS of South Berwick, BECK of Waterville, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BOLAND of Sanford, BOLDUC of Auburn, BRIGGS of Mexico, BROOKS of Winterport, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CAREY of Lewiston, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CASSIDY of Lubec, CHAPMAN of Brooksville, CHENETTE of Saco, CHIPMAN of Portland, COOPER of Yarmouth, CRAY of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Bethel, DAUGHTRY of Brunswick, DAVIS of Sangerville, DeCHANT of Bath, DEVIN of Newcastle, DICKERSON of Rockland, DILL of Old Town, DION of Portland, DORNEY of Norridgewock, DUNPHY of Embden, EVANGELOS of Friendship, Speaker EVES of North Berwick, FARNSWORTH of Portland, FOWLE of Vassalboro, FREY of Bangor, GATTINE of Westbrook, GIDEON of Freeport, GIFFORD of Lincoln, GILBERT of Jay, GILLWAY of Searsport, GOODE of Bangor, GRAHAM of North Yarmouth, GRANT of Gardiner, HAMANN of South Portland, HARLOW of Portland, HARVELL of Farmington, HAYES of Buckfield, HERBIG of Belfast, HICKMAN of Winthrop, HOBBINS of Saco, HUBBELL of Bar Harbor, JONES of Freedom, JORGENSEN of Portland, KAENRATH of South Portland, KENT of Woolwich, KESCHL of Belgrade, KINNEY of Limington, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KORNFIELD of Bangor, KRUGER of Thomaston, KUMIEGA of Deer Isle, KUSIAK of Fairfield, LAJOIE of Lewiston, LIBBY of Lewiston, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, LUCHINI of Ellsworth, MacDONALD of Old Orchard Beach, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MALABY of Hancock, MARKS of Pittston, MASON of Topsham, MASTRACCIO of Sanford, McCABE of Skowhegan, McELWEE of Caribou, McGOWAN of York, McLEAN of Gorham, MITCHELL of the Penobscot Nation, MONAGHAN-DERRIG of Cape Elizabeth, MOONEN of Portland, MORIARTY of Cumberland, MORRISON of South Portland, NADEAU of Fort Kent, NADEAU of Winslow, NELSON of Falmouth, NOON of Sanford, NUTTING of Oakland, PEAVEY HASKELL of Milford, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PETERSON of Rumford, PLANTE of Berwick, POULIOT of Augusta, POWERS of Naples, PRIEST of Brunswick, PRINGLE of Windham, RANKIN of Hiram, ROCHELO of Biddeford, ROTUNDO of Lewiston, RUSSELL of Portland, RYKERSON of Kittery, SANBORN of Gorham, SAUCIER of Presque Isle, SAXTON of Harpswell, SCHNECK of Bangor, SHAW of Standish, SHORT of Pittsfield, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STANLEY of Medway, STUCKEY of Portland, THERIAULT of

Madawaska, TIPPING-SPITZ of Orono, TREAT of Hallowell, TYLER of Windham, VEROW of Brewer, VILLA of Harrison, VOLK of Scarborough, WALLACE of Dexter, WELSH of Rockport, WERTS of Auburn, WILLETTE of Mapleton, WOOD of Sabattus. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/30/13.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, April 30, 2013 (H394-411)

• p. H-407 (Remarks) (Roll Call(s) (p 408))

SENATE, April 30, 2013 (S534-553)

• p. S-542 (Remarks) (Roll Call(s) (p 543))

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

<u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>