

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

126th Legislature (2012-2014)

History and Final Disposition

HP1306

Joint Resolution Recognizing March as National Women's History Month. Presented by Representative FITZPATRICK of Houlton; Cosponsored by Representatives: AYOTTE of Caswell, BEAR of the Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BEAVERS of South Berwick, BECK of Waterville, BENNETT of Kennebunk, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BLACK of Wilton, BOLAND of Sanford, BOLDUC of Auburn, BRIGGS of Mexico, BROOKS of Winterport, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CAMPBELL of Orrington, CAREY of Lewiston, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CASSIDY of Lubec, CHAPMAN of Brooksville, CHASE of Wells, CHENETTE of Saco, CHIPMAN of Portland, CLARK of Easton, COOPER of Yarmouth, COTTA of China, CRAFTS of Lisbon, CRAY of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Bethel, DAUGHTRY of Brunswick, DAVIS of Sangerville, DeCHANT of Bath, DEVIN of Newcastle, DICKERSON of Rockland, DILL of Old Town, DION of Portland, DOAK of Columbia Falls, DORNEY of Norridgewock, DUNPHY of Embden, DUPREY of Hampden, ESPLING of New Gloucester, EVANGELOS of Friendship, Speaker EVES of North Berwick, FARNSWORTH of Portland, FOWLE of Vassalboro, FREDETTE of Newport, FREY of Bangor, GATTINE of Westbrook, GIDEON of Freeport, GIFFORD of Lincoln, GILBERT of Jay, GILLWAY of Searsport, GOODE of Bangor, GRAHAM of North Yarmouth, GRANT of Gardiner, GUERIN of Glenburn, HAMANN of South Portland, HARLOW of Portland, HARVELL of Farmington, HAYES of Buckfield, HERBIG of Belfast, HICKMAN of Winthrop, HOBBINS of Saco, HUBBELL of Bar Harbor, JACKSON of Oxford, JOHNSON of Eddington, JOHNSON of Greenville, JONES of Freedom, JORGENSEN of Portland, KAENRATH of South Portland, KENT of Woolwich, KESCHL of Belgrade, KINNEY of Limington, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KORNFIELD of Bangor, KRUGER of Thomaston, KUMIEGA of Deer Isle, KUSIAK of Fairfield, LAJOIE of Lewiston, LIBBY of Waterboro, LIBBY of Lewiston, LOCKMAN of Amherst, LONG of Sherman, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, LUCHINI of Ellsworth, MacDONALD of Old Orchard Beach, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAKER of Calais, MALABY of Hancock, MAREAN of Hollis, MARKS of Pittston, MASON of Topsham, MASTRACCIO of Sanford, McCABE of Skowhegan, McCLELLAN of Raymond, McELWEE of Caribou, McGOWAN of York, McLEAN of Gorham, MITCHELL of the Penobscot Nation, MONAGHAN-DERRIG of Cape Elizabeth, MOONEN of Portland, MORIARTY of Cumberland, MORRISON of South Portland, NADEAU of Fort Kent, NADEAU of Winslow, NELSON of Falmouth, NEWENDYKE of Litchfield, NOON of Sanford, NUTTING of Oakland, PARRY of Arundel, PEASE of Morrill, PEAVEY HASKELL of Milford, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PETERSON of Rumford, PLANTE of Berwick, POULIOT of Augusta, POWERS of Naples, PRIEST of Brunswick, PRINGLE of Windham, RANKIN of Hiram, REED of Carmel, ROCHELO of Biddeford, ROTUNDO of Lewiston, RUSSELL of Portland, RYKERSON of Kittery, SANBORN of Gorham, SANDERSON of Chelsea, SAUCIER of Presque Isle, SAXTON of Harpswell, SCHNECK of Bangor, SHAW of Standish, SHORT of Pittsfield, SIROCKI of

Scarborough, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STANLEY of Medway, STUCKEY of Portland, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TIMBERLAKE of Turner, TIPPING-SPITZ of Orono, TREAT of Hallowell, TURNER of Burlington, TYLER of Windham, VEROW of Brewer, VILLA of Harrison, VOLK of Scarborough, WALLACE of Dexter, WEAVER of York, WELSH of Rockport, WERTS of Auburn, WILLETTE of Mapleton, WILSON of Augusta, WINCHENBACH of Waldoboro, WINSOR of Norway, WOOD of Sabattus, Senators: President ALFOND of Cumberland, BOYLE of Cumberland, BURNS of Washington, CAIN of Penobscot, CLEVELAND of Androscoggin, COLLINS of York, CRAVEN of Androscoggin, CUSHING of Penobscot, DUTREMBLE of York, FLOOD of Kennebec, GERZOFSKY of Cumberland, GRATWICK of Penobscot, HAMPER of Oxford, HASKELL of Cumberland, HILL of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, JOHNSON of Lincoln, KATZ of Kennebec, LACHOWICZ of Kennebec, LANGLEY of Hancock, MASON of Androscoggin, MAZUREK of Knox, MILLETT of Cumberland, PATRICK of Oxford, PLUMMER of Cumberland, SAVIELLO of Franklin, SHERMAN of Aroostook, THIBODEAU of Waldo, THOMAS of Somerset, TUTTLE of York, VALENTINO of York, VITELLI of Sagadahoc, WHITTEMORE of Somerset, WOODBURY of Cumberland, YOUNGBLOOD of Penobscot. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 03/19/14.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, March 18, 2014 (H1580-1609)

• p. H-1581 (Remarks)

SENATE, March 19, 2014 (S1877-1901)

• p. S-1879 (Remarks)

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library