

# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

## LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

**Legislative History Collection** 

126th Legislature (2012-2014)

### **History and Final Disposition**

#### HP1288

Joint Resolution Recognizing the Centennial of Maine Nursing. Presented by Representative JORGENSEN of Portland; Cosponsored by President ALFOND of Cumberland and Representatives: BEAR of the Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAVERS of South Berwick, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BLACK of Wilton, BOLAND of Sanford, BRIGGS of Mexico, BROOKS of Winterport, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CASSIDY of Lubec, CHASE of Wells, CHENETTE of Saco, CHIPMAN of Portland, CLARK of Easton, COOPER of Yarmouth, CRAFTS of Lisbon, DAUGHTRY of Brunswick, DEVIN of Newcastle, DILL of Old Town, DION of Portland, DORNEY of Norridgewock, EVANGELOS of Friendship, Speaker EVES of North Berwick, FARNSWORTH of Portland, FITZPATRICK of Houlton, FOWLE of Vassalboro, FREDETTE of Newport, FREY of Bangor, GATTINE of Westbrook, GIDEON of Freeport, GILBERT of Jay, GOODE of Bangor, GRAHAM of North Yarmouth, GRANT of Gardiner, HAMANN of South Portland, HARLOW of Portland, HARVELL of Farmington, HICKMAN of Winthrop, HOBBINS of Saco, HUBBELL of Bar Harbor, KESCHL of Belgrade, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KORNFIELD of Bangor, KRUGER of Thomaston, KUMIEGA of Deer Isle, KUSIAK of Fairfield, LAJOIE of Lewiston, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAKER of Calais, MALABY of Hancock, MAREAN of Hollis, MARKS of Pittston, MASON of Topsham, MASTRACCIO of Sanford, McGOWAN of York, MONAGHAN-DERRIG of Cape Elizabeth, MOONEN of Portland, MORIARTY of Cumberland, NADEAU of Winslow, NELSON of Falmouth, NOON of Sanford, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PETERSON of Rumford, PLANTE of Berwick, PRINGLE of Windham, RANKIN of Hiram, ROCHELO of Biddeford, ROTUNDO of Lewiston, RUSSELL of Portland, RYKERSON of Kittery, SANBORN of Gorham, SANDERSON of Chelsea, SAUCIER of Presque Isle, SCHNECK of Bangor, SHORT of Pittsfield, SIROCKI of Scarborough, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STUCKEY of Portland, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TIPPING-SPITZ of Orono, TREAT of Hallowell, TURNER of Burlington, VEROW of Brewer, WEAVER of York, WELSH of Rockport, WERTS of Auburn, WILLETTE of Mapleton, Senators: BOYLE of Cumberland, BURNS of Washington, CAIN of Penobscot, CLEVELAND of Androscoggin, COLLINS of York, CRAVEN of Androscoggin, DUTREMBLE of York, FLOOD of Kennebec, GERZOFSKY of Cumberland, GRATWICK of Penobscot, HAMPER of Oxford, HASKELL of Cumberland, HILL of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, JOHNSON of Lincoln, KATZ of Kennebec, LACHOWICZ of Kennebec, LANGLEY of Hancock, MASON of Androscoggin, MAZUREK of Knox, MILLETT of Cumberland, PATRICK of Oxford, PLUMMER of Cumberland, SAVIELLO of Franklin, SHERMAN of Aroostook, THIBODEAU of Waldo, THOMAS of Somerset, TUTTLE of York, VALENTINO of York, VITELLI of Sagadahoc, WHITTEMORE of Somerset, WOODBURY of Cumberland, YOUNGBLOOD of Penobscot. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 03/05/14.

## **Floor Proceedings and Debate**

HOUSE, March 4, 2014 (H1495-1510)

• p. H-1496 (Remarks)

SENATE, March 5, 2014 (S1780-1786)

• p. S-1780 (Remarks)

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>