

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

125th Legislature (2010-2012)

History and Final Disposition

HP1111

Joint Resolution Commemorating the Holocaust and Human Rights Center of Maine's Legislative Awareness Day and Yom Hashoah, the Day of Remembrance. Presented by Representative COTTA of China; Cosponsored by Representatives: AYOTTE of Caswell, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BEAVERS of South Berwick, BECK of Waterville, BELIVEAU of Kittery, BENNETT of Kennebunk, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BICKFORD of Auburn, BLACK of Wilton, BLODGETT of Augusta, BOLAND of Sanford, BOLDUC of Auburn, BRIGGS of Mexico, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Whiting, BURNS of Alfred, CAIN of Orono, CAREY of Lewiston, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CEBRA of Naples, CELLI of Brewer, CHAPMAN of Brooksville, CHASE of Wells, CHIPMAN of Portland, CLARK of Millinocket, CLARK of Easton, CLARKE of Bath, CORNELL du HOUX of Brunswick, CRAFTS of Lisbon, CRAY of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Bethel, CURTIS of Madison, CUSHING of Hampden, DAMON of Bangor, DAVIS of Sangerville, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DILL of Old Town, DION of Portland, DOW of Waldoboro, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUNPHY of Embden, EBERLE of South Portland, EDGECOMB of Caribou, ESPLING of New Gloucester, EVES of North Berwick, FITTS of Pittsfield, FITZPATRICK of Houlton, FLEMINGS of Bar Harbor, FLOOD of Winthrop, FOSSEL of Alna, FOSTER of Augusta, FREDETTE of Newport, GIFFORD of Lincoln, GILBERT of Jay, GILLWAY of Searsport, GOODE of Bangor, GRAHAM of North Yarmouth, GUERIN of Glenburn, HAMPER of Oxford, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HARMON of Palermo, HARVELL of Farmington, HASKELL of Portland, HAYES of Buckfield, HERBIG of Belfast, HINCK of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HUNT of Buxton, INNES of Yarmouth, JOHNSON of Eddington, JOHNSON of Greenville, KAENRATH of South Portland, KENT of Woolwich, KESCHL of Belgrade, KNAPP of Gorham, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KRUGER of Thomaston, KUMIEGA of Deer Isle, LAJOIE of Lewiston, LIBBY of Waterboro, LONG of Sherman, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, LOVEJOY of Portland, LUCHINI of Ellsworth, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAKER of Calais, MALABY of Hancock, MALONEY of Augusta, MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MAZUREK of Rockland, McCABE of Skowhegan, McCLELLAN of Raymond, McFADDEN of Dennysville, McKANE of Newcastle, MITCHELL of the Penobscot Nation, MORISSETIE of Winslow, MORRISON of South Portland, MOULTON of York, NASS of Acton, NELSON of Falmouth, NEWENDYKE of Litchfield, Speaker NUTTING of Oakland, O'BRIEN of Lincolnville, O'CONNOR of Berwick, OLSEN of Phippsburg, PARKER of Veazie, PARRY of Arundel, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PETERSON of Rumford, PICCHIOTTI of Fairfield, PILON of Saco, PLUMMER of Windham, PRESCOTT of Topsham, PRIEST of Brunswick, RANKIN of Hiram, RICHARDSON of Carmel, RICHARDSON of Warren, RIOUX of Winterport, ROCHELO of Biddeford, ROSEN of Bucksport, ROTUNDO of Lewiston, RUSSELL of Portland, SANBORN of Gorham, SANDERSON of Chelsea, SARTY of Denmark, SHAW of Standish, SIROCKI of Scarborough, SOCTOMAH of the

Passamaquoddy Tribe, STEVENS of Bangor, STRANG BURGESS of Cumberland, STUCKEY of Portland, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TILTON of Harrington, TIMBERLAKE of Turner, TREAT of Hallowell, TURNER of Burlington, TUTTLE of Sanford, VALENTINO of Saco, VOLK of Scarborough, WAGNER of Lewiston, WATERHOUSE of Bridgton, WEAVER of York, WEBSTER of Freeport, WELSH of Rockport, WILLETTE of Mapleton, WILLETTE of Presque Isle, WINSOR of Norway, WINTLE of Garland, WOOD of Sabattus, Senators: ALFOND of Cumberland, BARTLETT of Cumberland, BLISS of Cumberland, BRANNIGAN of Cumberland, COLLINS of York, COURTNEY of York, CRAVEN of Androscoggin, DIAMOND of Cumberland, FARNHAM of Penobscot, GERZOFSKY of Cumberland, GOODALL of Sagadahoc, HASTINGS of Oxford, HILL of York, HOBBINS of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, KATZ of Kennebec, LANGLEY of Hancock, MARTIN of Kennebec, MASON of Androscoggin, McCORMICK of Kennebec, PATRICK of Oxford, PLOWMAN of Penobscot, President RAYE of Washington, RECTOR of Knox, ROSEN of Hancock, SAVIELLO of Franklin, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SHERMAN of Aroostook, SNOWE-MELLO of Androscoggin, SULLIVAN of York, THIBODEAU of Waldo, THOMAS of Somerset, TRAHAN of Lincoln, WHITTEMORE of Somerset, WOODBURY of Cumberland. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/27/11.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, April 26, 2011 (H327-338) • p. H-329 (Remarks) <u>SENATE, April 27, 2011 (S513-531)</u> • p. S-513 (Remarks)

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>