

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

124th Legislature (2008-2010)

History and Final Disposition

HP1324

Joint Resolution Memorializing the President of the United States and the United States Congress to Adopt Legislation That Strengthens Enforcement of Domestic Sourcing Laws and Prohibits Purchasing from Nondomestic Sweatshops. Presented by Representative ROTUNDO of Lewiston; Cosponsored by Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, AUSTIN of Gray, AYOTTE of Caswell, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BECK of Waterville, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BICKFORD of Auburn, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLODGETT of Augusta, BOLAND of Sanford, BOLDUC of Auburn, BRIGGS of Mexico, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Whiting, BUTTERFIELD of Bangor, CAIN of Orono, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CAREY of Lewiston, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CEBRA of Naples, CELLI of Brewer, CHASE of Wells, CLARK of Millinocket, CLARK of Easton, CLEARY of Houlton, COHEN of Portland, CONNOR of Kennebunk, CORNELL du HOUX of Brunswick, COTTA of China, CRAFTS of Lisbon, CRAY of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Bethel, CROCKETT of Augusta, CURTIS of Madison, CUSHING of Hampden, DAVIS of Sangerville, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DOSTIE of Sabattus, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, EATON of Sullivan, EBERLE of South Portland, EDGECOMB of Caribou, EVES of North Berwick, FINCH of Fairfield, FITTS of Pittsfield, FLAHERTY of Scarborough, FLEMINGS of Bar Harbor, FLETCHER of Winslow, FLOOD of Winthrop, FOSSEL of Alna, GIFFORD of Lincoln, GILBERT of Jay, GILES of Belfast, GOODE of Bangor, GREELEY of Levant, HAMPER of Oxford, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HARVELL of Farmington, HASKELL of Portland, HAYES of Buckfield, HILL of York, HINCK of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HUNT of Buxton, WALSH INNES of Yarmouth, JOHNSON of Greenville, JONES of Mount Vernon, JOY of Crystal, KAENRATH of South Portland, KENT of Woolwich, KNAPP of Gorham, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KRUGER of Thomaston, LAJOIE of Lewiston, LANGLEY of Ellsworth, LEGG of Kennebunk, LOVEJOY of Portland, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAGNAN of Stockton Springs, MARTIN of Orono, MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MAZUREK of Rockland, McCABE of Skowhegan, McFADDEN of Dennysville, McKANE of Newcastle, McLEOD of Lee, MILLER of Somerville, MILLETT of Waterford, MITCHELL of the Penobscot Nation, MORRISON of South Portland, NASS of Acton, NELSON of Falmouth, NUTTING of Oakland, O'BRIEN of Lincolnville, PENDLETON of Scarborough, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PETERSON of Rumford, PIEH of Bremen, PILON of Saco, Speaker PINGREE of North Haven, PINKHAM of Lexington Township, PIOTTI of Unity, PRATT of Eddington, PRESCOTT of Topsham, PRIEST of Brunswick, RANKIN of Hiram, RICHARDSON of Carmel, RICHARDSON of Warren, ROBINSON of Raymond, ROSEN of Bucksport, RUSSELL of Portland, SANBORN of Gorham, SARTY of Denmark, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SHAW of Standish, SIROIS of Turner, SMITH of Monmouth, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STEVENS of Bangor, STRANG BURGESS of

Cumberland, STUCKEY of Portland, SUTHERLAND of Chapman, SYKES of Harrison, TARDY of Newport, THERIAULT of Madawaska, THIBODEAU of Winterport, THOMAS of Ripley, TILTON of Harrington, TREAT of Hallowell, TRINWARD of Waterville, TUTTLE of Sanford, VALENTINO of Saco, VAN WIE of New Gloucester, WAGNER of Lyman, WAGNER of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WEAVER of York, WEBSTER of Freeport, WELSH of Rockport, WHEELER of Kittery, WILLETTE of Presque Isle, WRIGHT of Berwick, Senators: ALFOND of Cumberland, BARTLETT of Cumberland, BLISS of Cumberland, BOWMAN of York, BRANNIGAN of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, COURTNEY of York, CRAVEN of Androscoggin, DAMON of Hancock, DAVIS of Cumberland, DIAMOND of Cumberland, GERZOFSKY of Cumberland, GOODALL of Sagadahoc, GOOLEY of Franklin, HASTINGS of Oxford, HOBBINS of York, JACKSON of Aroostook, MARRACHE of Kennebec, McCORMICK of Kennebec, MILLS of Somerset, President MITCHELL of Kennebec, NASS of York, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PERRY of Penobscot, PLOWMAN of Penobscot, RAYE of Washington, RECTOR of Knox, ROSEN of Hancock, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SHERMAN of Aroostook, SIMPSON of Androscoggin, SMITH of Piscataquis, SULLIVAN of York, TRAHAN of Lincoln, WESTON of Waldo. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/07/10.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, April 7, 2010 (H1401-1440) • p. H-1401 <u>SENATE, April 7, 2010 (S1785-1830)</u> • p. S-1791

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>