

## **MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE**

## LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

**Legislative History Collection** 

124th Legislature (2008-2010)

## **History and Final Disposition**

HP1303

Joint Resolution Memorializing the United States Congress to Enact a Strong Federal Clean Energy and Climate Bill. Presented by Representative RUSSELL of Portland; Cosponsored by Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, AUSTIN of Gray, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BECK of Waterville, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BLODGETT of Augusta, BOLAND of Sanford, BOLDUC of Auburn, BRIGGS of Mexico, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Whiting, BUTTERFIELD of Bangor, CAIN of Orono, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CAREY of Lewiston, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CELLI of Brewer, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEARY of Houlton, COHEN of Portland, CONNOR of Kennebunk, CORNELL du HOUX of Brunswick, CRA Y of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Augusta, DAVIS of Sangerville, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DOSTIE of Sabattus, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, EATON of Sullivan, EVES of North Berwick, FINCH of Fairfield, FITTS of Pittsfield, FLAHERTY of Scarborough, FLEMINGS of Bar Harbor, FLETCHER of Winslow, FOSSEL of Alna, GILBERT of Jay, GILES of Belfast, GOODE of Bangor, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HARVELL of Farmington, HASKELL of Portland, HILL of York, HINCK of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HUNT of Buxton, WALSH INNES of Yarmouth, JONES of Mount Vernon, KAENRATH of South Portland, KENT of Woolwich, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KRUGER of Thomaston, LANGLEY of Ellsworth, LEGG of Kennebunk, LOVEJOY of Portland, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAGNAN of Stockton Springs, MARTIN of Orono, MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MAZUREK of Rockland, McCABE of Skowhegan, MILLER of Somerville, MITCHELL of the Penobscot Nation, MORRISON of South Portland, NASS of Acton, NELSON of Falmouth, O'BRIEN of Lincolnville, PENDLETON of Scarborough, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PETERSON of Rumford, PIEH of Bremen, PILON of Saco, Speaker PINGREE of North Haven, PINKHAM of Lexington Township, PIOTTI of Unity, PRATT of Eddington, PRIEST of Brunswick, RANKIN of Hiram, ROTUNDO of Lewiston, SANBORN of Gorham, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SHAW of Standish, SIROIS of Turner, SMITH of Monmouth, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STEVENS of Bangor, STRANG BURGESS of Cumberland, STUCKEY of Portland, SUTHERLAND of Chapman, TARDY of Newport, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TREAT of Hallowell, TRINWARD of Waterville, TUTTLE of Sanford, VALENTINO of Saco, VAN WIE of New Gloucester, WAGNER of Lyman, WAGNER of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WEAVER of York, WEBSTER of Freeport, WELSH of Rockport, WHEELER of Kittery, WRIGHT of Berwick, Senators: ALFOND of Cumberland, BARTLETT of Cumberland, BLISS of Cumberland, BOWMAN of York, BRYANT of Oxford, DIAMOND of Cumberland, GOODALL of Sagadahoc, HOBBINS of York, MILLS of Somerset, President MITCHELL of Kennebec, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PERRY of Penobscot, PLOWMAN of Penobscot,

RAYE of Washington, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SULLIVAN of York. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 03/18/10.

## Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, March 18, 2010 (H1176-1187)

• p. H-1177 (Remarks)

SENATE, March 18, 2010 (S1503-1527)

• p. S-1527

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

<u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>