

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

123rd Legislature (2006-2008)

History and Final Disposition

HP1654

Joint Resolution Memorializing the United States Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency to Carry Out the Modernization of the State of Maine's Flood Hazard Maps as Originally Scheduled. Presented by Representative HILL of York; Cosponsored by Senator MARTIN of Aroostook and Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BOLAND of Sanford, BRAUTIGAM of Falmouth, BRIGGS of Mexico, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Berwick, CAIN of Orono, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARTER of Bethel, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CHASE of Wells, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEARY of Houlton, CRA Y of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Augusta, Speaker CUMMINGS of Portland, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DUCHESNE of Hudson, EATON of Sullivan, EBERLE of South Portland, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FARRINGTON of Gorham, FITTS of Pittsfield, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GOULD of South Berwick, GREELEY of Levant, HANLEY of Gardiner, HASKELL of Portland, HAYES of Buckfield, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, JACKSON of Allagash, JONES of Mount Vernon, KAENRATH of South Portland, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LEWIN of Eliot, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAKAS of Lewiston, MARLEY of Portland, MAZUREK of Rockland, McDONOUGH of Scarborough, MILLS of Farmington, NORTON of Bangor, PATRICK of Rumford, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PILON of Saco, PINEAU of Jay, PINGREE of North Haven, PIOTTI of Unity, PLUMMER of Windham, PRATT of Eddington, PRIEST of Brunswick, RAND of Portland, RINES of Wiscasset, SAMSON of Auburn, SAVAGE of Falmouth, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SILSBY of Augusta, SIMPSON of Auburn, SIROIS of Turner, SMITH of Monmouth, STRANG BURGESS of Cumberland, SYKES of Harrison, TARDY of Newport, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TIBBETTS of Columbia, TREAT of Hallowell, TRINWARD of Waterville, VALENTINO of Saco, WALKER of Lincolnville, WEBSTER of Freeport, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, Senators: BARTLETT of Cumberland, BOWMAN of York, DIAMOND of Cumberland, President EDMONDS of Cumberland, McCORMICK of Kennebec, NASS of York, RAYE of Washington, SHERMAN of Aroostook. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/02/08.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, April 2, 2008 (H1375-1400) • p. H-1378 (Remarks) <u>SENATE, April 2, 2008 (S1773-1789)</u> • p. S-1782 To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>