

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

123rd Legislature (2006-2008)

History and Final Disposition

HP1359

Joint Resolution to Memorialize the Federal Aviation Administration and the United States Congress to Oppose Certain Federal Aviation Legislation. Presented by Representative MIRAMANT of Camden; Cosponsored by President EDMONDS of Cumberland and Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, AUSTIN of Gray, AYOTTE of Caswell, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BERRY of Bowdoinham, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLISS of South Portland, BOLAND of Sanford, BRAUTIGAM of Falmouth, BURNS of Berwick, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARTER of Bethel, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CEBRA of Naples, CHASE of Wells, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEARY of Houlton, CONNOR of Kennebunk, COTTA of China, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRAY of Palmyra, CROCKETT of Augusta, Speaker CUMMINGS of Portland, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUNN of Bangor, EATON of Sullivan, EBERLE of South Portland, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FINCH of Fairfield, FISHER of Brewer, FITTS of Pittsfield, FLETCHER of Winslow, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GIFFORD of Lincoln, GILES of Belfast, GOULD of South Berwick, GROSE of Woolwich, HAMPER of Oxford, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HASKELL of Portland, HAYES of Buckfield, HILL of York, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, JACKSON of Allagash, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAREAN of Hollis, MARLEY of Portland, MAZUREK of Rockland, McDONOUGH of Scarborough, McFADDEN of Dennysville, McLEOD of Lee, MILLER of Somerville, MILLS of Farmington, MOORE of Standish, MUSE of Fryeburg, NORTON of Bangor, PATRICK of Rumford, PERCY of Phippsburg, PIEH of Bremen, PILON of Saco, PINGREE of North Haven, PRATT of Eddington, PRESCOTT of Topsham, RAND of Portland, RECTOR of Thomaston, RICHARDSON of Warren, RINES of Wiscasset, SAMSON of Auburn, SAVAGE of Falmouth, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SILSBY of Augusta, SIMPSON of Auburn, SIROIS of Turner, SMITH of Monmouth, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STRANG BURGESS of Cumberland, TARDY of Newport, THERIAULT of Madawaska, THIBODEAU of Winterport, TREAT of Farmingdale, TRINWARD of Waterville, TUTTLE of Sanford, VALENTINO of Saco, VAUGHAN of Durham, WAGNER of Lewiston, WALCOTT of Lewiston, WALKER of Lincolnville, WATSON of Bath, WEAVER of York, WEBSTER of Freeport, WEDDELL of Frankfort, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, Senators: BARTLETT of Cumberland, BOWMAN of York, BROMLEY of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, COURTNEY of York, DAMON of Hancock, DOW of Lincoln, HOBBINS of York, MARRACHE of Kennebec, MARTIN of Aroostook, MITCHELL of Kennebec, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PERRY of Penobscot, PLOWMAN of Penobscot, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SHERMAN of Aroostook, SNOWE-MELLO of

Androscoggin, STRIMLING of Cumberland, SULLIVAN of York. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 06/11/07.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, June 11, 2007 (H718-742)

• p. H-718 (Remarks)

SENATE, June 11, 2007 (S926-965)

• p. S-936

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

<u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>