

### **MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE**

# LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

## **Legislative History Collection**

123rd Legislature (2006-2008)

#### **History and Final Disposition**

HP1352

Joint Resolution Memorializing the President and the Congress of the United States to Enact the Social Security Fairness Act of 2007. Presented by Representative BERRY of Bowdoinham; Cosponsored by Senator GOOLEY of Franklin and Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, AYOTTE of Caswell, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BEAUDOIN of Biddeford, BEAULIEU of Auburn, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BRAUTIGAM of Falmouth, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Berwick, CAIN of Orono, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARTER of Bethel, CASAVANT of Biddeford, CEBRA of Naples, CHASE of Wells, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEARY of Houlton, CONNOR of Kennebunk, CONOVER of Oakland, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRAY of Palmyra, CRESSEY of Cornish, CROCKETT of Augusta, Speaker CUMMINGS of Portland, DILL of Cape Elizabeth, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUNN of Bangor, EATON of Sullivan, EBERLE of South Portland, EDGECOMB of Caribou, EMERY of Cutler, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FARRINGTON of Gorham, FINCH of Fairfield, FISCHER of Presque Isle, FISHER of Brewer, FLETCHER of Winslow, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GILES of Belfast, GOULD of South Berwick, GROSE of Woolwich, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HASKELL of Portland, HAYES of Buckfield, HILL of York, HINCK of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HOLMAN of Fayette, HOTHAM of Dixfield, JACKSON of Allagash, KAENRATH of South Portland, KNIGHT of Livermore Falls, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LANSLEY of Sabattus, LORING of the Penobscot Nation, LUNDEEN of Mars Hill, MacDONALD of Boothbay, MAKAS of Lewiston, MARLEY of Portland, MAZUREK of Rockland, McFADDEN of Dennysville, MILLER of Somerville, MILLETT of Waterford, MILLS of Farmington, MIRAMANT of Camden, MOORE of Standish, NORTON of Bangor, PATRICK of Rumford, PENDLETON of Scarborough, PEOPLES of Westbrook, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PIEH of Bremen, PILON of Saco, PINGREE of North Haven, PINKHAM of Lexington Township, PIOTTI of Unity, PRATT of Eddington, PRESCOTT of Topsham, PRIEST of Brunswick, RAND of Portland, RECTOR of Thomaston, RICHARDSON of Warren, RINES of Wiscasset, ROBINSON of Raymond, SAMSON of Auburn, SAVAGE of Falmouth, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SILSBY of Augusta, SIMPSON of Auburn, SIROIS of Turner, SMITH of Monmouth, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaguoddy Tribe, STRANG BURGESS of Cumberland, SUTHERLAND of Chapman, TARDY of Newport, THERIAULT of Madawaska, TREAT of Farmingdale, TRINWARD of Waterville, TUTTLE of Sanford, VALENTINO of Saco, WAGNER of Lewiston, WALCOTT of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WEAVER of York, WEBSTER of Freeport, WEDDELL of Frankfort, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, Senators: BARTLETT of Cumberland, BOWMAN of York, BRANNIGAN of Cumberland, BROMLEY of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, COURTNEY of York, DAMON of Hancock, DIAMOND of Cumberland, DOW of Lincoln, President EDMONDS of

Cumberland, HOBBINS of York, MARRACHE of Kennebec, MARTIN of Aroostook, MITCHELL of Kennebec, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PERRY of Penobscot, RAYE of Washington, ROSEN of Hancock, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SHERMAN of Aroostook, SNOWE-MELLO of Androscoggin, STRIMLING of Cumberland, SULLIVAN of York. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 05/31/07.

#### Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, May 31, 2007 (H620-639)

• p. H-623 (Remarks)

SENATE, May 31, 2007 (S808-832)

• p. S-822

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library