

# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

## LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

**Legislative History Collection** 

122nd Legislature (2004-2006)

### **History and Final Disposition**

#### HP1489

Joint Resolution in Honor of Maine's Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs. Presented by Speaker RICHARDSON of Brunswick; cosponsored by President EDMONDS of Cumberland and Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ASH of Belfast, AUSTIN of Gray, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BOWLES of Sanford, BRAUTIGAM of Falmouth, BRYANT of Windham, BURNS of Berwick, CAIN of Orono, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CANAVAN of Waterville, CEBRA of Naples, CHURCHILL of Washburn, CLARK of Millinocket, COLLINS of Wells, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRESSEY of Cornish, CROSBY of Topsham, CUMMINGS of Portland, CURLEY of Scarborough, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUDLEY of Portland, DUNN of Bangor, DUPLESSIE of Westbrook, DUPREY of Hampden, EBERLE of South Portland, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FARRINGTON of Gorham, FINCH of Fairfield, FISCHER of Presque Isle, FISHER of Brewer, FITTS of Pittsfield, FLETCHER of Winslow, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GOLDMAN of Cape Elizabeth, GROSE of Woolwich, HALL of Holden, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HUTTON of Bowdoinham, JACKSON of Allagash, JENNINGS of Leeds, KAELIN of Winterport, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LERMAN of Augusta, LUNDEEN of Mars Hill, MAKAS of Lewiston, MARLEY of Portland, MARRACHÉ of Waterville, MAZUREK of Rockland, McCORMICK of West Gardiner, McLEOD of Lee, MILLER of Somerville, MILLS of Farmington, MOODY of Manchester, MOORE of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, MUSE of Fryeburg, NORTON of Bangor, O'BRIEN of Lewiston, PARADIS of Frenchville, PATRICK of Rumford, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PINGREE of North Haven, PIOTTI of Unity, PLUMMER of Windham, RECTOR of Thomaston, RICHARDSON of Skowhegan, RINES of Wiscasset, ROBINSON of Raymond, SAMPSON of Auburn, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SEAVEY of Kennebunkport, SHIELDS of Auburn, SIMPSON of Auburn, SMITH of Monmouth, SMITH of Van Buren, SOCKALEXIS of the Penobscot Nation, TARDY of Newport, THOMPSON of China, TUTTLE of Sanford, TWOMEY of Biddeford, VALENTINO of Saco, WALCOTT of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WEBSTER of Freeport, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, Senators: BARTLETT of Cumberland, BRENNAN of Cumberland, BROMLEY of Cumberland, COURTNEY of York, COWGER of Kennebec, DAMON of Hancock, DIAMOND of Cumberland, DOW of Lincoln, GAGNON of Kennebec, HASTINGS of Oxford, HOBBINS of York, MARTIN of Aroostook, MAYO of Sagadahoc, MILLS of Somerset, MITCHELL of Kennebec, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PLOWMAN of Penobscot, RAYE of Washington, ROSEN of Hancock, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SULLIVAN of York, TURNER of Cumberland. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/04/06.

## Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, April 4, 2006 (H1436-1448)

• p. H-1436 (Remarks) (Roll Call(s) (p 1440)) SENATE, April 4, 2006 (S1767-1785)

• p. S-1775

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>