

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

122nd Legislature (2004-2006)

History and Final Disposition

HP1064

Joint Resolution Recognizing the Groundbreaking Service of Women as Officers of the Maine State Legislature. Presented by Representative CANAVAN of Waterville; cosponsored by Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, ASH of Belfast, AUSTIN of Gray, BABBIDGE of Kennebunk, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BERUBE of Lisbon, BIERMAN of Sorrento, BISHOP of Boothbay, BLANCHARD of Old Town, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BOWEN of Rockport, BOWLES of Sanford, BRANNIGAN of Portland, BRAUTIGAM of Falmouth, BROWN of South Berwick, BROWNE of Vassalboro, BRYANT of Windham, BRYANT-DESCHENES of Turner, BURNS of Berwick, CAIN of Orono, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CARR of Lincoln, CEBRA of Naples, CHURCHILL of Washburn, CLARK of Millinocket, CLOUGH of Scarborough, COLLINS of Wells, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRESSEY of Cornish, CROSBY of Topsham, CROSTHWAITE of Ellsworth, CUMMINGS of Portland, CURLEY of Scarborough, CURTIS of Madison, DAIGLE of Arundel, DAVIS of Falmouth, DAVIS of Augusta, DRISCOLL of Westbrook, DUCHESNE of Hudson, DUDLEY of Portland, DUGAY of Cherryfield, DUNN of Bangor, DUPLESSIE of Westbrook, DUPREY of Hampden, EBERLE of South Portland, EDER of Portland, EDGECOMB of Caribou, EMERY of Cutler, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FARRINGTON of Gorham, FINCH of Fairfield, FISCHER of Presque Isle, FISHER of Brewer, FITTS of Pittsfield, FLETCHER of Winslow, FLOOD of Winthrop, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GLYNN of South Portland, GOLDMAN of Cape Elizabeth, GREELEY of Levant, GROSE of Woolwich, HALL of Holden, HAMPER of Oxford, HANLEY of Paris, HANLEY of Gardiner, HARLOW of Portland, HOGAN of Old Orchard Beach, HOTHAM of Dixfield, HUTTON of Bowdoinham, JACKSON of Fort Kent, JACOBSEN of Waterboro, JENNINGS of Leeds, JODREY of Bethel, JOY of Crystal, KAELIN of Winterport, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LANSLEY of Sabattus, LERMAN of Augusta, LEWIN of Eliot, LINDELL of Frankfort, LUNDEEN of Mars Hill, MAKAS of Lewiston, MAREAN of Hollis, MARLEY of Portland, MARRACHÉ of Waterville, MAZUREK of Rockland, McCORMICK of West Gardiner, McFADDEN of Dennysville, McKANE of Newcastle, McKENNEY of Cumberland, McLEOD of Lee, MERRILL of Appleton, MILLER of Somerville, MILLETT of Waterford, MILLS of Farmington, MOODY of Manchester, MOORE of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, MOORE of Standish, MOULTON of York, MUSE of Fryeburg, NASS of Acton, NORTON of Bangor, NUTTING of Oakland, O'BRIEN of Lewiston, OTT of York, PARADIS of Frenchville, PATRICK of Rumford, PELLETIER-SIMPSON of Auburn, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PILON of Saco, PINEAU of Jay, PINGREE of North Haven, PINKHAM of Lexington Township, PIOTTI of Unity, PLUMMER of Windham, RECTOR of Thomaston, RICHARDSON of Carmel, RICHARDSON of Greenville, Speaker RICHARDSON of Brunswick, RICHARDSON of Skowhegan, RICHARDSON of Warren, RINES of Wiscasset, ROBINSON of Raymond, ROSEN of Bucksport, SAMPSON of Auburn, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SCHATZ of Blue Hill, SEAVEY of Kennebunkport, SHERMAN of Hodgdon, SHIELDS of Auburn, SMITH of Monmouth, SMITH of Van Buren, SOCKALEXIS of the Penobscot Nation, STEDMAN of Hartland, SYKES of Harrison, TARDY of Newport, THOMAS of Ripley, THOMPSON of China, TRAHAN of Waldoboro, TUTTLE of Sanford, TWOMEY of Biddeford, VALENTINO of Saco, VAUGHAN of Durham, WALCOTT of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WEBSTER of Freeport, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, Senators: ANDREWS of York, BARTLETT of Cumberland, BRENNAN of Cumberland, BROMLEY of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, CLUKEY of Aroostook, COURTNEY of York, COWGER of Kennebec, DAMON of Hancock, DAVIS of Piscataquis, DIAMOND of Cumberland, DOW of Lincoln, President EDMONDS of Cumberland, GAGNON of Kennebec, HASTINGS of Oxford, HOBBINS of York, MARTIN of Aroostook, MAYO of Sagadahoc, MILLS of Somerset, MITCHELL of Kennebec, NASS of York, NUTTING of Androscoggin, PERRY of Penobscot, PLOWMAN of Penobscot, RAYE of Washington, ROSEN of Hancock, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SCHNEIDER of Penobscot, SNOWE-MELLO of Androscoggin, STRIMLING of Cumberland, SULLIVAN of York, TURNER of Cumberland, WESTON of Waldo, WOODCOCK of Franklin. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 04/04/05.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, March 30, 2005 (H334-342)

• p. H-336

SENATE, April 4, 2005 (S411-420)

• p. S-413

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library