

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

121st Legislature (2002-2004)

History and Final Disposition

SP0601

Joint Resolution Honoring Emilien A. Levesque. Presented by Senator MARTIN of Aroostook; Cosponsored by Senators: BENNETT of Oxford, BLAIS of Kennebec, BRENNAN of Cumberland, BROMLEY of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, CARPENTER of York, CATHCART of Penobscot, President DAGGETT of Kennebec, DAMON of Hancock, DAVIS of Piscataquis, DOUGLASS of Androscoggin, EDMONDS of Cumberland, GAGNON of Kennebec, GILMAN of Cumberland, HALL of Lincoln, HATCH of Somerset, KNEELAND of Aroostook, LaFOUNTAIN of York, LEMONT of York, MAYO of Sagadahoc, MITCHELL of Penobscot, NASS of York, PENDLETON of Cumberland, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SAWYER of Penobscot, SHOREY of Washington, STANLEY of Penobscot, STRIMLING of Cumberland, TREAT of Kennebec, TURNER of Cumberland, WESTON of Waldo, WOODCOCK of Franklin, YOUNGBLOOD of Penobscot, Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ANDREWS of York, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, ASH of Belfast, AUSTIN of Gray, BARSTOW of Gorham, BENNETT of Caribou, BERRY of Belmont, BERUBE of Lisbon, BIERMAN of Sorrento, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BOWEN of Rockport, BOWLES of Sanford, BRANNIGAN of Portland, BREAULT of Buxton, BROWN of South Berwick, BROWNE of Vassalboro, BRUNO of Raymond, BRYANTDESCHENES of Turner, BULL of Freeport, BUNKER of Kossuth Township, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARR of Lincoln, CHURCHILL of Orland, CHURCHILL of Washburn, CLARK of Millinocket, CLOUGH of Scarborough, COLLINS of Wells, Speaker COLWELL of Gardiner, COURTNEY of Sanford, COWGER of Hallowell, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRESSEY of Baldwin, CROSTHWAITE of Ellsworth, CUMMINGS of Portland, CURLEY of Scarborough, DAIGLE of Arundel, DAVIS of Falmouth, DUDLEY of Portland, DUGAY of Cherryfield, DUNLAP of Old Town, DUPLESSIE of Westbrook, DUPREY of Hampden, DUPREY of Medway, EARLE of Damariscotta, EDER of Portland, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FINCH of Fairfield, FISCHER of Presque Isle, FLETCHER of Winslow, GAGNE-FRIEL of Buckfield, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GLYNN of South Portland, GOODWIN of Pembroke, GREELEY of Levant, GROSE of Woolwich, HATCH of Skowhegan, HEIDRICH of Oxford, HONEY of Boothbay, HOTHAM of Dixfield, HUTTON of Bowdoinham, JACKSON of Fort Kent, JACOBSEN of Waterboro, JENNINGS of Leeds, JODREY of Bethel, JOY of Crystal, KAELIN of Winterport, KANE of Saco, KETTERER of Madison, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LANDRY of Sanford, LAVERRIERE-BOUCHER of Biddeford, LEDWIN of Holden, LEMOINE of Old Orchard Beach, LERMAN of Augusta. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 08/22/03.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, August 22, 2003 (H1055-1063) • p. H-1057 SENATE, August 22, 2003 (S1057-1070) • p. S-1062 (Remarks)

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>