

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

121st Legislature (2002-2004)

History and Final Disposition

HP1423

Joint Resolution Commemorating the Holocaust Human Rights Center of Maine's Legislative Awareness Day and Yom Hashoah, the Day of Remembrance of Those Who Suffered as Victims of the Holocaust. Presented by Speaker COLWELL of Gardiner; Cosponsored by Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, ANDREWS of York, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, ASH of Belfast, AUSTIN of Gray, BARSTOW of Gorham, BEAUDETTE of Biddeford, BENNETT of Caribou, BERRY of Belmont, BERUBE of Lisbon, BIERMAN of Sorrento, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BOWEN of Rockport, BOWLES of Sanford, BRANNIGAN of Portland, BREAULT of Buxton, BROWN of South Berwick, BROWNE of Vassalboro, BRUNO of Raymond, BRYANT-DESCHENES of Turner, BULL of Freeport, BUNKER of Kossuth Township, CAMPBELL of Newfield, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARR of Lincoln, CHURCHILL of Orland, CHURCHILL of Washburn, CLARK of Millinocket, CLOUGH of Scarborough, COLLINS of Wells, COURTNEY of Sanford, COWGER of Hallowell, CRAVEN of Lewiston, CRESSEY of Baldwin, CROSTHWAITE of Ellsworth, CUMMINGS of Portland, CURLEY of Scarborough, DAIGLE of Arundel, DAVIS of Falmouth, DUDLEY of Portland, DUGAY of Cherryfield, DUNLAP of Old Town, DUPLESSIE of Westbrook, DUPREY of Hampden, DUPREY of Medway, EARLE of Damariscotta, EDER of Portland, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FINCH of Fairfield, FISCHER of Presque Isle, FLETCHER of Winslow, GAGNE-FRIEL of Buckfield, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GLYNN of South Portland, GOODWIN of Pembroke, GREELEY of Levant, GROSE of Woolwich, HATCH of Skowhegan, HEIDRICH of Oxford, HONEY of Boothbay, HOTHAM of Dixfield, HUTTON of Bowdoinham, JACKSON of Fort Kent, JACOBSEN of Waterboro, JENNINGS of Leeds, JODREY of Bethel, JOY of Crystal, KAELIN of Winterport, KANE of Saco, KETTERER of Madison, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LANDRY of Sanford, LEDWIN of Holden, LEMOINE of Old Orchard Beach, LERMAN of Augusta, LESSARD of Topsham, LEWIN of Eliot, LORING of the Penobscot Nation, LUNDEEN of Mars Hill, MAIETTA of South Portland, MAILHOT of Lewiston, MAKAS of Lewiston, MARLEY of Portland, MARRACHÉ of Waterville, McCORMICK of West Gardiner, McGLOCKLIN of Embden, McGOWAN of Pittsfield, McKEE of Wayne, McKENNEY of Cumberland, McLAUGHLIN of Cape Elizabeth, McNEIL of Rockland, MILLETT of Waterford, MILLS of Farmington, MILLS of Cornville, MOODY of Manchester, MOORE of the Passamaguoddy Tribe, MOORE of Standish, MURPHY of Kennebunk, MUSE of Fryeburg, NORBERT of Portland, NORTON of Bangor, NUTTING of Oakland, O'BRIEN of Augusta, O'BRIEN of Lewiston, O'NEIL of Saco, PARADIS of Frenchville, PATRICK of Rumford, PEAVEY-HASKELL of Greenbush, PELLON of Machias, PERCY of Phippsburg, PERRY of Calais, PERRY of Bangor, PINEAU of Jay, PINGREE of North Haven, PIOTTI of Unity, RECTOR of Thomaston, RICHARDSON of Greenville, RICHARDSON of Brunswick, RICHARDSON of Skowhegan, RINES of Wiscasset, ROGERS of Brewer, ROSEN of Bucksport, SAMPSON of Auburn, SAVIELLO of Wilton, SHERMAN of

Hodgdon, SHIELDS of Auburn, SIMPSON of Auburn, SMITH of Monmouth, SMITH of Van Buren, SNOWE-MELLO of Poland, STONE of Berwick, SUKEFORTH of Union, SULLIVAN of Biddeford, SUSLOVIC of Portland, SYKES of Harrison, TARDY of Newport, THOMAS of Orono, THOMPSON of China, TOBIN of Windham, TOBIN of Dexter, TRAHAN of Waldoboro, TREADWELL of Carmel, TWOMEY of Biddeford, USHER of Westbrook, VAUGHAN of Durham, WALCOTT of Lewiston, WATSON of Bath, WHEELER of Kittery, WOODBURY of Yarmouth, WOTTON of Littleton, YOUNG of Limestone, Senators: BENNETT of Oxford, BLAIS of Kennebec, BRENNAN of Cumberland, BROMLEY of Cumberland, BRYANT of Oxford, CARPENTER of York, CATHCART of Penobscot, President DAGGETT of Kennebec, DAMON of Hancock, DAVIS of Piscataguis, DOUGLASS of Androscoggin, EDMONDS of Cumberland, GAGNON of Kennebec, GILMAN of Cumberland, HALL of Lincoln, HATCH of Somerset, KNEELAND of Aroostook, LAFOUNTAIN of York, LEMONT of York, MARTIN of Aroostook, MAYO of Sagadahoc, MITCHELL of Penobscot, NASS of York, PENDLETON of Cumberland, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SAWYER of Penobscot, SHOREY of Washington, STANLEY of Penobscot, STRIMLING of Cumberland, President Pro Tem TREAT of Kennebec, TURNER of Cumberland, WESTON of Waldo, WOODCOCK of Franklin, YOUNGBLOOD of Penobscot. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 03/11/04.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, March 11, 2004 (H1334-1350)

• p. H-1334

SENATE, March 11, 2004 (S1367-1378)

• p. S-1377

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library