

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

120th Legislature (2000-2002)

History and Final Disposition

HP1376

Joint Resolution Recognizing the 225th Anniversary of the United States of America. Presented by Representative CRESSEY of Baldwin; cosponsored by Representatives: ANDREWS of York, ANNIS of Dover-Foxcroft, ASH of Belfast, BAGLEY of Machias, BAKER of Bangor, BELANGER of Caribou, BERRY of Belmont, BERRY of Livermore, BLANCHETTE of Bangor, BLISS of South Portland, BOUFFARD of Lewiston, BOWLES of Sanford, BRANNIGAN of Portland, BROOKS of Winterport, BRUNO of Raymond, BRYANT of Dixfield, BUCK of Yarmouth, BULL of Freeport, BUMPS of China, BUNKER of Kossuth Township, CANAVAN of Waterville, CARR of Lincoln, CHASE of Levant, CHICK of Lebanon, CHIZMAR of Lisbon, CLARK of Millinocket, CLOUGH of Scarborough, COLLINS of Wells, COLWELL of Gardiner, COTE of Lewiston, COWGER of Hallowell, CRABTREE of Hope, CRESSEY of Baldwin, CUMMINGS of Portland, DAIGLE of Arundel, DAVIS of Falmouth, DESMOND of Mapleton, DORR of Camden, DUDLEY of Portland, DUGAY of Cherryfield, DUNCAN of Presque Isle, DUNLAP of Old Town, DUPLESSIE of Westbrook, DUPREY of Hampden, ESTES of Kittery, ETNIER of Harpswell, FISHER of Brewer, FOSTER of Gray, FULLER of Manchester, GAGNE of Buckfield, GERZOFSKY of Brunswick, GLYNN of South Portland, GOODWIN of Pembroke, GOOLEY of Farmington, GREEN of Monmouth, HALL of Bristol, HASKELL of Milford, HATCH of Skowhegan, HAWES of Standish, HEIDRICH of Oxford, HONEY of Boothbay, HUTTON of Bowdoinham, JACOBS of Turner, JODREY of Bethel, JONES of Greenville, KANE of Saco, KASPRZAK of Newport, KOFFMAN of Bar Harbor, LABRECQUE of Gorham, LANDRY of Patten, LaVERDIERE of Wilton, LAVERRIERE-BOUCHER of Biddeford, LEDWIN of Holden, LEMOINE of Old Orchard Beach, LESSARD of Topsham, LORING of the Penobscot Nation, LOVETT of Scarborough, LUNDEEN of Mars Hill, MacDOUGALL of North Berwick, MADORE of Augusta, MAILHOT of Lewiston, MARLEY of Portland, MARRACHÉ of Waterville, MATTHEWS of Winslow, MAYO of Bath, McDONOUGH of Portland, McGLOCKLIN of Embden, McGOWAN of Pittsfield, McKEE of Wayne, McKENNEY of Cumberland, McLAUGHLIN of Cape Elizabeth, McNEIL of Rockland, MENDROS of Lewiston, MICHAEL of Auburn, MICHAUD of Fort Kent, MITCHELL of Vassalboro, MORRISON of Baileyville, MURPHY of Berwick, MURPHY of Kennebunk, MUSE of South Portland, MUSE of Fryeburg, NASS of Acton, NORBERT of Portland, NORTON of Bangor, NUTTING of Oakland, O'BRIEN of Augusta, O'BRIEN of Lewiston, O'NEIL of Saco, PARADIS of Frenchville, PATRICK of Rumford, PEAVEY of Woolwich, PERKINS of Penobscot, PERRY of Bangor, PINEAU of Jay, PINKHAM of Lamoine, POVICH of Ellsworth, QUINT of Portland, RICHARD of Madison, RICHARDSON of Brunswick, RINES of Wiscasset, ROSEN of Bucksport, SAVAGE of Buxton, Speaker SAXL of Portland, SCHNEIDER of Durham, SHERMAN of Hodgdon, SHIELDS of Auburn, SIMPSON of Auburn, SKOGLUND of St. George, SMITH of Van Buren, SNOWE-MELLO of Poland, SOCTOMAH of the Passamaquoddy Tribe, STANLEY of Medway, STEDMAN of

Hartland, SULLIVAN of Biddeford, TARAZEWICH of Waterboro, TESSIER of Fairfield, THOMAS of Orono, TOBIN of Windham, TOBIN of Dexter, TRACY of Rome, TRAHAN of Waldoboro, TREADWELL of Carmel, TUTTLE of Sanford, TWOMEY of Biddeford, USHER of Westbrook, VOLENIK of Brooklin, WATERHOUSE of Bridgton, WATSON of Farmingdale, WESTON of Montville, WHEELER of Bridgewater, WHEELER of Eliot, WINSOR of Norway, YOUNG of Limestone, Senators: ABROMSON of Cumberland, President Pro Tem BENNETT of Oxford, BROMLEY of Cumberland, CARPENTER of York, CATHCART of Penobscot, DAGGETT of Kennebec, DAVIS of Piscataguis, DOUGLASS of Androscoggin, EDMONDS of Cumberland, FERGUSON of Oxford, GAGNON of Kennebec, GOLDTHWAIT of Hancock, KILKELLY of Lincoln, KNEELAND of Aroostook, LaFOUNTAIN of York, LEMONT of York, LONGLEY of Waldo, MARTIN of Aroostook, McALEVEY of York, President MICHAUD of Penobscot, MILLS of Somerset, MITCHELL of Penobscot, NUTTING of Androscoggin, O'GARA of Cumberland, PENDLETON of Cumberland, RAND of Cumberland, ROTUNDO of Androscoggin, SAVAGE of Knox, SAWYER of Penobscot, SHOREY of Washington, SMALL of Sagadahoc, TREAT of Kennebec, TURNER of Cumberland, WOODCOCK of Franklin, YOUNGBLOOD of Penobscot. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 06/18/01.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, June 18, 2001 (H1430-1460)

• p. H-1431

SENATE, June 18, 2001 (S1188-1204)

• p. S-1193

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact:

Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library