

MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE LIBRARY

Legislative History Collection

116th Legislature (1992-1994)

History and Final Disposition

HP1168

Joint Resolution Recognizing Joshua L. Chamberlain and the 20th Maine Volunteer Regiment on the Occasion of the 130th Anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg. Presented by Representative LEMKE of Westbrook; Cosponsored by Representatives: ADAMS of Portland, AHEARNE of Madawaska, ALIBERTI of Lewiston, ANDERSON of Woodland, BARTH of Bethel, BENNETT of Norway, BOWERS of Washington, BRUNO of Raymond, CAMERON of Rumford, CAMPBELL of Holden, CARLETON of Wells, CARON of Biddeford, CARR of Sanford, CARROLL of Gray, CASHMAN of Old Town, CATHCART of Orono, CHONKO of Topsham, CLARK of Millinocket, CLEMENT of Clinton, CLUKEY of Houlton, COLES of Harpswell, CONSTANTINE of Bar Harbor, COTE of Auburn, CROSS of Dover-Foxcroft, DAGGETT of Augusta, DEXTER of Kingfield, DONNELLY of Presque Isle, DRISCOLL of Calais, DUTREMBLE of Biddeford, ERWIN of Rumford, FAIRCLOTH of Bangor, FARNUM of South Berwick, FARREN of Cherryfield, FITZPATRICK of Durham, GAMACHE of Lewiston, GEAN of Alfred, GOULD of Greenville, GRAY of Sedgwick, GREENLAW of Standish, GWADOSKY of Fairfield, HALE of Sanford, HATCH of Skowhegan, HEESCHEN of Wilton, HEINO of Boothbay, HICHBORN of Howland, HILLOCK of Gorham, HOGLUND of Portland, HOLT of Bath, JACQUES of Waterville, JALBERT of Lisbon, JOHNSON of South Portland, JOSEPH of Waterville, KILKELLY of Wiscasset, KNEELAND of Easton, KONTOS of Windham, KUTASI of Bridgton, LARRIVEE of Gorham, LIBBY of Kennebunk, LINDAHL of Northport, LOOK of Jonesboro, LORD of Waterboro, MacBRIDE of Presque Isle, MARSH of West Gardiner, MARSHALL of Eliot, MARTIN of Van Buren, MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MELENDY of Rockland, MICHAUD of East Millinocket, MITCHELL of Vassalboro, MITCHELL of Freeport, MORRISON of Bangor, MURPHY of Berwick, NASH of Camden, NICKERSON of Turner, NORTON of Winthrop, O'GARA of Westbrook, PARADIS of Augusta, PENDLETON of Scarborough, PFEIFFER of Brunswick, PINEAU of Jay, PLOURDE of Biddeford, PLOWMAN of Hampden, POULIOT of Lewiston, RAND of Portland, REED of Falmouth, REED of Dexter, RICKER of Lewiston, ROBICHAUD of Caribou, ROWE of Portland, RYDELL of Brunswick, SAXL of Bangor, SIMONDS of Cape Elizabeth, SIMONEAU of Thomaston, SKOGLUND of St, George, SPEAR of Nobleboro, STEVENS of Orono, STEVENS of Sabattus, SULLIVAN of Bangor, SWAZEY of Bucksport, TARDY of Palmyra, TAYLOR of Cumberland, TOWNSEND of Portland, TOWNSEND of Eastport, TOWNSEND of Canaan, TRACY of Rome, TRUE of Fryeburg, TUFTS of Stockton Springs, VIGUE of Winslow, WALKER of Blue Hill, WENTWORTH of Arundel, YOUNG of Limestone, Senators: BALDACCI of Penobscot, BERUBE of Androscoggin, BUTLAND of Cumberland, CARPENTER of York, DUTREMBLE of York, ESTY of Cumberland, HALL of Piscataquis, HARRIMAN of Cumberland, LUTHER of Oxford, PARADIS of Aroostook, VOSE of Washington. Final Disposition: Adopted in Concurrence 07/01/93.

Floor Proceedings and Debate

HOUSE, June 29, 1993 (H1343-1435) • p. H-1407 <u>SENATE, July 1, 1993 (S1208-1274)</u> • p. S-1212

To obtain items available on request, or to report errors or omissions in this history, please contact: <u>Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library</u>