MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Seventh Legislature

AT THE

1ST SPECIAL SESSION

JANUARY 19, 1976 TO APRIL 29, 1976

AND

2ND SPECIAL SESSION

JUNE 14, 1976

PUBLISHED BY THE DIRECTOR OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH IN ACCORDANCE WITH MAINE REVISED STATUTES ANNOTATED, TITLE 3, SECTION 164, SUBSECTION 6.

PORTLAND LITHOGRAPH COMPANY
PORTLAND, MAINE
1977

PUBLIC LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Seventh Legislature

AT THE FIRST SPECIAL SESSION

January 19, 1976 to April 29, 1976

AND THE SECOND SPECIAL SESSION

June 14, 1976

Supplementary to the Acts and Resolves of the Regular Session

[supplied from page 3097 of volume]

R.2, BKPWKR (Jerusalem), Township 4, R.2, BKPWKR (Sugarloaf Township) and the Townships of Salem and Freeman, and the county commissioners of Hancock County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Township 8, S.D., and the unorganized coastal islands of that county, and the county commissioners of Knox County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of the unorganized coastal islands of that county, and the county commissioners of Lincoln County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of the unorganized coastal islands of that county, and the county commissioners of Oxford County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Albany and Milton Townships, and the county commissioners of Penobscot County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Argyle and Kingman Townships and the county commissioners of Somerset County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Rockwood Township, and the county commissioners of Waldo County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of the unorganized coastal islands of that county, and the county commissioners of Washington County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of the unorganized coastal islands of that county to enter into contracts on such terms as they deem fit with one or more persons, associations or municipalities, or to take such other steps as they deem advisable, to provide fire protection, other than forest fire protection, for the Townships of Connor, Silver Ridge, Township 8, R.4, Township 10, R.6, Township 14, R.6, Township 15, R.6, Township 16, R.4, Township 16, R.6, Township 17, R.4, Township 17, R.5, Township 3, R.2 (Jerusalem), Township 4, R.2 (Sugarloaf Township), Township 15, R.6, Township 16, R.6, Township 17, R.6, Township 17, R.6, Township 18, R.6, Township 19, R.6, Township ship 8, S.D., Salem, Freeman, Albany, Milton, Argyle, Kingman, and Rockwood and the unorganized coastal islands of Hancock, Knox, Lincoln, Waldo and Washington counties.

Effective July 29, 1976

CHAPTER 633

AN ACT to Abolish the Credit and Collection Board.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

32 MRSA § 583, as last amended by PL 1973, c. 585, § 11, is repealed.

Effective July 29, 1976

CHAPTER 634

AN ACT Concerning Brake Requirements on Certain Hauling Devices.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows: