MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS, RESOLVES AND CONSTITUTIONAL RESOLUTIONS

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Sixth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

Published by the Director of Legislative Research in accordance with the Revised Statutes of 1964, Title 3, Section 164, Subsection 6.

THE KNOWLTON AND McLeary Company
Farmington, Maine
1973

PUBLIC LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE
One Hundred and Sixth Legislature

1973

CHAP. 544

annually on July 1st so that it continues to bear the same percentage relationship to the average weekly wage in the State of Maine as computed by the Employment Security Commission as it did at the time of the injury.

Sec. 4. Effective date. This Act shall become effective November 30, 1974.

Effective November 30, 1974

CHAPTER 544

AN ACT Creating Androscoggin County Commissioner Districts.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Sec. 1. R. S., T. 30, § 105-I, additional. Title 30 of the Revised Statutes is amended by adding a new section 105-I, to read as follows:

§ 105-I. Creation of Androscoggin County Commissioner Districts

Androscoggin County shall be divided into the following 3 districts:

Commissioner District number 1, consisting of the municipalities of Durham, Greene, Leeds, Lisbon, Livermore, Livermore Falls, Mechanic Falls, Minot, Poland, Sabattus, Turner, Wales and Ward 2 of Lewiston.

Commissioner District number 2, consisting of the municipality of Auburn.

Commissioner District number 3, consisting of Wards 1, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 of the municipality of Lewiston.

Members of the board of commissioners shall be residents of the Commissioner District which they represent and shall be elected by the voters of the county.

Sec. 2. Transition. The transition to the Androscoggin County Commissioner District system shall be made in the following manner:

In 1974, a commissioner shall be elected from District number 2. In 1976, a commissioner shall be elected from District number 1. In 1978, a commissioner shall be elected from District number 3. Thereafter, elections shall continue in a manner so that each district shall at all times be represented on the board of commissioners.