MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Fifth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

Published by the Director of Legislative Research in accordance with the Revised Statutes of 1964, Title 3 Section 164, Subsection 6.

THE KNOWLTON AND McLeary Company
Farmington, Maine
1971

PUBLIC LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE

One Hundred and Fifth Legislature

1971

This section shall not apply to a private pond used exclusively for the purposes of cultivating fishes commercially used for bait.

Effective September 23, 1971

Chapter 131

AN ACT Relating to Business Hours for Taverns.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

R. S., T. 28, § 4, amended. The first sentence of section 4 of Title 28 of the Revised Statutes, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

No liquor shall be sold in this State on Sundays except as hereinafter provided, and no licensee by himself, clerk, servant or agent shall, between the hours of midnight and 6 a.m., sell or deliver any liquors, except no liquors shall be sold or delivered on Saturdays after II:45 p.m. and except that in restaurants, class A restaurants, taverns, class A taverns, hotels and clubs liquor may, except as provided, be sold to I a.m.

Effective September 23, 1971

Chapter 132

AN ACT Relating to Fire Protection for Township 16, Range 4, Aroostook County.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

R. S., T. 30, § 1201, amended. The first sentence of section 1201 of Title 30 of the Revised Statutes, as amended by chapter 68 and section 58-A of chapter 590, both of the public laws of 1969, is further amended to read as follows:

The county commissioners of Aroostook County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Connor and Silver Ridge Townships, of Township 14, R. 6, Township 15, R. 6, Township 16, R. 4, Township 16, R. 6, Township 17, R. 4 and Township 17, R. 5, and the county commissioners of Franklin County are authorized, on behalf of Township 3, R. 2, BKPWKR (Jerusalem), Township 4, R. 2, BKPWKR (Sugarloaf Township) and the Townships of Salem and Freeman, and the county commissioners of Hancock County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Township 8, S.D., and the county commissioners of Piscataquis County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Medford and Orneville Townships Township, and the county commissioners of Oxford County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Albany and Milton Townships, and the county commissioners of Penobscot County are authorized, on behalf of the inhabitants of Argyle and Kingman Townships and the county commissioners of Somerset County are authorized on behalf of the inhabitants of Rockwood Township to enter