MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

AS PASSED BY THE

Eighty-sixth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

From April 4, 1931, to March 31, 1933

AND MISCELLANEOUS STATE PAPERS

Published by the Secretary of State in conjunction with the Revisor of Statutes in accordance with the Resolves of the Legislature approved June 28, 1820, March 18, 1840, March 16, 1842, and an Act approved April 2, 1931.

KENNEBEC JOURNAL COMPANY AUGUSTA, MAINE 1933

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

As Passed by the Eighty-sixth Legislature

1933

CHAP. 209

The construction authorized by this Resolve shall be completed before any other construction at the Pownal State School authorized by the 86th Legislature shall be undertaken.

Approved March 31, 1933

Chapter 209.

RESOLVE, on the Payroll of the Senate of the Eighty-sixth Legislature.

Payroll of the Senate. Resolved: That there be and hereby is appropriated the sum of \$31,476 to be paid to the persons hereinafter enumerated, the sums stated opposite their names respectively:

	Attendance	Miles	Amount for Mileage	Total				
First District.								
John E. Abbott, No. Berwick	\$600	120	\$24.00	\$624.00				
I. Harold Angell, Saco	600	8o	16.00	· 616.00				
Edwin I. Littlefield, Kennebunk	боо	100	20.00	620.00				
Second District.								
William Bissett, Portland	600	65	13.00	613.00				
Andrew Jackson, Portland	600	65	13.00	613.00				
Frank H. Robie, Westbrook	600	70	14.00	614.00				
Harold F. Schnurle, Cape Elizabeth	600	65	13.00	613.00				
Third District.								
Alton Bartlett, Bethel	600	120	24.00	624.00				
Waldo N. Seavey, Lovell	600	120	24.00	624.00				
Fourth District.								
Herbert E. Holmes, Lewiston	600	55	11.00	611.00				
William E. Lawless, Auburn	600	55	11.00	611.00				
Walter C. Winn, Lisbon Falls	600	45	9.00	609.00				
Fifth District.								
Currier C. Holman, Farmington	600	105	21.00	621.00				
Sixth District.								
N. Gratz Jackson, Bath	600	45	9.00	609.00				

PAYROLL OF THE SENATE. 723								
CHAP								
Seventh	District.							
Ralph B. Pillsbury, Benton Sta.	600	25	5.00	605.00				
Charles S. Towle, Winthrop	боо	10	2.00	602.00				
Blaine S. Viles, Augusta	600	5	1.00	601.00				
Eighth	District.							
Blin W. Page, Skowhegan	600	40	8.00	608.00				
Harold E. Weeks, Fairfield	600	25	5.00	605.00				
•	District.	J		3				
	600	100	00.00	620.00				
William R. L. Hathaway, Milo		100	20.00	020.00				
	District.							
Orman B. Fernandez, Old Town	600	90	18.00	618.00				
Artemus Weatherbee, Lincoln	600	125	25.00	625.00				
Carl R. Weymouth, Newport	600	50	10.00	610.00				
Eleventh	District.							
Maude Clark Gay, Waldoboro	600	<i>7</i> 0	14.00	614.00				
Twelfth	District.							
Albert C. McLoon, Rockland	600	95	19.00	619.00				
Thirteent	h District.							
Ralph L. Cooper, Belfast	600	70	14.00	614.00				
Fourteent	h District.							
C. Carroll Blaisdell, Franklin	600	120	24.00	624.00				
George Harmon, Bar Harbor	600	140	28.00	628.00				
Fifteenth District.								
•			4 -					
John A. McDonald, East Machias	600	200	40.00	640.00				
Harold H. Murchie, Calais	700	210	42.00	742.00				
Sixteenth District.								
Omar L. Farnsworth, Caribou	600	285	57.00	657.00				
Herbert W. Kitchen, Presque Isle	600	260	52.00					
Owen K. Story, Washburn	600	280	56.00					
OFFI	CERS							
Office Name								
Secretary Royden V. Brown	\$2,000.00	70	\$14.00	\$2,014.00				
Asst. Secretary Chester T. Winslow		85	17.00	1,217.00				
Sergeant at Arms Mellen Tryon	600.00	60	12.00	612.00				
Asst. Sergeant								
at Arms Louis R. Fowler	450.00	15	3.00	453.00				

724	CLERKS	AND	STENOGRAPHERS	of	THE	LEGISLATURE.
CHAP.	210					

Postmaster	John K. Forhan	500.00	90	18.00	518.00		
Doorkeeper	Waldo H. Clark	300.00	25	5.00	305.00		
Folder	Bruce C. Ogilvie	300.00	25	5.00	305.00		
Page	Roy C. Humphrey	300.00	5	1.00	301.00		
Page	G. Malcolm Clark	300.00	5	1.00	301.00		
Reporter	Charles P. Lyford	1,750.00	5	1.00	1,751.00		
Asst. Reporter	Margaret C. Payne	700.00	5	1.00	701.00		
Sten. to Reporter	Hortense Rand	400.00	. 5	1.00	401.00		
Sten. to President		500.00	45	9.00	509.00		
Sten. to Secretary	Gladys T. Bradford	700.00	5	OO.I	701.00		
Sten. to Secretary	Inez G. Wing	500.00	125	25.00	525.00		
Sten. to Secretary Gladys T. Bradford 150.00 150.00							
(For completing Journal and in-							
dexing after the close of the ses-							
sion of the legislature.)							
	Waldo H. Clark						
(For services rendered to the							
governor's council and the legis-							
lature during the session of 1931,							

\$30,700.00

150.00

\$776.00 \$31,476.00

150.00

Approved March 31, 1933

Chapter 210.

RESOLVE, in Favor of Clerks, Stenographers, Messengers of the Several Committees of the Eighty-sixth Legislature.

Clerks, stenographers, etc., of legislative committees, compensation of. Resolved: That there be and hereby is appropriated the sum of \$8,428.05, to be paid to the persons named in the following schedule from the appropriation for contingent expenses of committees and contingent expenses of the eighty-sixth legislature.

Harry P. Hawes, Clerk

remaining unpaid.)

\$325.00

Banks and Banking

Wallace A. Card, Clerk

\$125.00

Claims

Walter A. Sampson, Clerk

\$400.00