MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

AS PASSED BY THE

Eightieth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

1921

Including Acts and Resolves of the Special Session held in 1920.

Published by the Secretary of State, in accordance with the Resolves of the Legislature approved June 28, 1820, March 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

LEWISTON JOURNAL PRINTSHOP AND BINDERY LEWISTON, MAINE 1921

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE EIGHTIETH LEGISLATURE

1921

of the so-called "state-aid" law, which obligation was not met for want of available funds; one-half of said sum to be paid to said Town of Winthrop on July fifteenth nineteen hundred and twenty-one, and one-half on July fifteenth nineteen hundred and twenty-two, from funds available for construction of state aid highways.

Approved April 9, 1921.

Chapter 158.

Resolve, on the Pay Roll of the Senate of the Eightieth Legislature.

Pay roll of Senate. Resolved: That there be and hereby is appropriated the sum of twenty thousand eight hundred seventy-four dollars to be paid to the persons hereinafter enumerated, the sums stated opposite their names respectively.

SENATORS.

NAME	For Attendance	Miles	Amount for Mileage	Total for Attendance and Mileage			
First District.							
Harmon G. Allen	\$400	100	\$20	\$420			
Wilbur D. Spencer	400	120	24	424			
George N. Stevens	400	95	19	419			
Second District.							
George H. Babb	400	110	22	422			
Percival P. Baxter	145	65	13	158			
Charles E. Gurney	400	65	13				
As President pro tempore	110			523			
Mathew C. Morrill	400	80	16	416			
Third District.							
Frederic O. Eaton	400	110	22	422			

CHAP. 158

Fourth District.						
Donald D. Garcelon Edward R. Parent	400 400	55 55	11 11	411 411		
Fifth District.						
Charles R. Hall	400	90	18	418		
Sixth District.						
Rupert H. Baxter	400	45	9	409		
Seventh District.						
Hermon H. Adams	400	35	7	407		
William O. Cobb	400	10	2	402		
Frank G. Farrington	400	5	1	100		
As President pro tempore	2			403		
Eighth District.						
Walter S. Bemis	400	65	13	413		
LeRoy R. Folsom	400	40	8	408		
Ninth District.						
John F. Sprague	400	80	16	416		
Tenth District.						
Patrick H. Gillin	400	75	15	415		
Frank P. Morison	400	100	20	420		
George W. Thombs	400	120	24	424		
Eleventh District	•					
Herbert A. Clark	400	85	17	417		
Twelfth District.						
Rodney I. Thompson	400	95	19	419		
Thirteenth District.						
James J. Clement	400	70	14	414		

7	Q	a
	U	U

~*	T	٨	-	•	~	•

				C	CHAP. 158			
Fourteenth District.								
Arthur B. Holt		400	125	25	425			
Percy G. Sargent		400	130	26				
Lordy Cit Nargoni		100	2.00		•			
	Fifteenth Dist	trict.						
Roscoe C. Emery		400	215	43	443			
Varney A. Putnam		400	165	33	433			
	Sixteenth Dis	trict						
TO 1 4 TO 1	SIACCITUI DIS		40F	0.7	405			
Delmont Emerson		400	185	37	437			
A. R. Gould		400	075		400			
Leander E. Tuttle		400	275	55	455			
Officers.								
Office	NAME							
Secretary	L. Ernest Thornton	1500	5	1	1501			
Asst. Secretary	Harry P. Hawes	600	10	2	602			
Messenger	J. F. Ashford	400	85	17	417			
Asst. Messenger	Stephen D. Lord	300	110	22	322			
Folder	William W. Brown	300	25	5	305			
Asst. Folder	Philip T. Carroll	300	155	31	331			
Postmaster	W. M. Stuart	300	50	10	310			
Doorkeeper	Mellen Tryon	300	60	12	312			
Page	George H. Chick	150	55	11	161			
Page	Charles H. Potter	150	5	1	151			
Document Clerk	George A. Dow	300	65	13	313			
Reporter	Fred W. Lee	1250	5	1	1251			
Asst. Reporter	L. B. Raynes	600	75	15	615			
m ``Typist"	M. C. Lee	350	5	1	351			
Stenographer to								
Secretary of Senate	Alice H. Aliff	600	5	1	601			
Stenographer to								
President of Senate	Lelia Yeaton	500	5 	1	501 			
		\$20,157		\$717	\$20,874			

Grand total for attendance and services \$20,157.00 Grand total for travel 717.00 **Combined Total** \$20,874.00

Approved April 9, 1921.