MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

AS PASSED BY THE

Eightieth Legislature

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

1921

Including Acts and Resolves of the Special Session held in 1920.

Published by the Secretary of State, in accordance with the Resolves of the Legislature approved June 28, 1820, March 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

LEWISTON JOURNAL PRINTSHOP AND BINDERY LEWISTON, MAINE 1921

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE EIGHTIETH LEGISLATURE

1921

CHAP. 123

The County of Cumberland shall form the second district, and be entitled to elect four senators.

The County of Oxford shall form the third district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Kennebec shall form the seventh district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Washington shall form the fifteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

Approved April 8, 1921.

Chapter 123.

Resolve, in Favor of Portland Delegation.

Stenographic assistance, Portland delegation. Resolved: That there be appropriated and paid to Edgar E. Rounds, the sum of sixteen dollars (\$16) for stenographic work.

Approved April 8, 1921.