

### ACTS AND RESOLVES

AS PASSED BY THE

## Eightieth Legislature

#### OF THE

## STATE OF MAINE

### 1921

Including Acts and Resolves of the Special Session held in 1920.

Published by the Secretary of State, in accordance with the Resolves of the Legislature approved June 28, 1820, March 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

> LEWISTON JOURNAL PRINTSHOP AND BINDERY LEWISTON, MAINE 1921

RESOLVES

OF THE

# STATE OF MAINE

AS PASSED BY THE EIGHTIETH LEGISLATURE

1921

CHAP. 120

dollars to be paid to Faith A. Tryon for services as stenographer to the committee on re-districting the state.

Approved April 8, 1921.

### Chapter 120.

Resolve, to Reimburse the Members of the Taxation Commission for Expenses.

Expenses committee of 79th legislature to revise inheritance tax and probate laws. Resolved: That there be, and hereby is, appropriated the sum of two hundred forty-four dollars and sixty-five<sup>5</sup> cents, for the purpose of paying the expenses of the commission on taxation created by the seventy-ninth legislature. Same to be paid from the fund appropriated for legislative expense.

George W. Thombs	\$130.07
Howard Davies	16.80
Emery G. Wilson	39.00
Elisha W. Pike	58.78
	\$244.65
Approved April 8, 1921.	

#### Chapter 121.

Resolve, in Favor of F. G. Farrington, Chairman of the Committee on Insane Hospitals.

**Expense committee on Insane Hospitals. Resolved:** That there be and hereby is appropriated the sum of fifty-four dollars and twenty-three cents (\$54.23) to be paid to F. G. Farrington, chairman of the committee on insane hospitals of the eightieth legislature for money paid by him for expenses of said committee incurred in visiting the insane hospital at Bangor.

Approved April 8, 1921.

#### Chapter 122.

Resolve, Dividing the State into Senatorial Districts.

Apportionment of senatorial districts. Resolved: That for the eighty-first legislature and the succeeding legislatures to and including that of the year nineteen hundred and thirty-one, the state be, and hereby is, divided into sixteen districts for the choice of senators, and each district shall be entitled to elect the number of senators herein provided, in the manner prescribed by the constitution.

The County of York shall form the first district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

#### CHAP. 123

The County of Cumberland shall form the second district, and be entitled to elect four senators.

The County of Oxford shall form the third district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Kennebec shall form the seventh district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Washington shall form the fifteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

Approved April 8, 1921.

#### Chapter 123.

Resolve, in Favor of Portland Delegation.

Stenographic assistance, Portland delegation. Resolved: That there be appropriated and paid to Edgar E. Rounds, the sum of sixteen dollars (\$16) for stenographic work.

Approved April 8, 1921.

ø

712