MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

OF THE

SEVENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE.

1911

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to Resolves of June 28, 1820, February 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842

AUGUSTA KENNEBEC JOURNAL PRINT 1911

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

1911

Снар. 133

Chapter 133.

Resolve dividing the State into Senatorial Districts,

Senatorial districts. Resolved, that for the seventy-sixth legislature and the succeeding legislatures to, and including that of the year nineteen hundred and twenty-one, the state be, and hereby is, divided into sixteen districts for the choice of senators, and each district shall be entitled to elect the number of senators herein provided, in the manner prescribed by the constitution.

The county of York shall form the first district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Cumberland shall form the second district, and be entitled to elect four senators.

The county of Oxford shall form the third district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Kennebec shall form the seventh district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Washington shall form the fifteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

Approved March 29, 1911.