

ACTS AND RESOLVES

OF THE

SEVENTIETH LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE

I90I.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to Resolves of June 28, 1820, February 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

,

AUGUSTA KENNEBEC JOURNAL PRINT 1901

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE.

1901.

Снар. 235

Chapter 235.

Resolve in favor of an appropriation for repairs of the Normal School Buildings at Gorham.

Gorham Normal School building, in favor of, repairs of. *Resolved*, That there be and hereby is appropriated the sum of three thousand dollars for the year nineteen hundred and one, for repairs upon the normal school building and dormitory at Gorham, said appropriation to be expended by and under the direction of the trustees of the normal school of the state for the purposes above mentioned.

Approved March 22, 1901.

Chapter 236.

Resolve to apportion one hundred and fifty-one representatives among the several counties, cities, towns, plantations and classes in the State of Maine.

Resolved, That for the seventy-first legislature and the succeeding legislatures, to and including that of the year nineteen hundred and eleven:

The county of Androscoggin shall choose twelve representatives to be apportioned as follows: Lewiston, four; Auburn, two; Lisbon, one; Poland and Durham, one; East Livermore and Wales, one; Turner and Livermore, one; Mechanic Falls and Minot, one; Webster, Leeds and Greene, one.

The county of Aroostook shall choose thirteen representatives to be apportioned as follows: Caribon, one; Fort Fairfield, one; Presque Isle, one; Houlton, one; Madawaska, Frenchville, Saint Agatha, sixteen, range four-five and seventeen, range four-five, one; Limestone, Washburn, Woodland, New Sweden, Perham, Stockholm plantation and Westmanland plantation, one; Van Buren, Grand Isle, Hamlin plantation, Connor plantation, Cyr plantation, Caswell plantation and seventeen, range three, one; Easton, Blaine, Mars Hill, Bridgewater, Westfield plantation and E plantation, one; Littleton, Monticello, Hammond plantation, Smyrna, Ludlow, Merrill plantation, Moro plantation, New Limerick, eight, ranges three, four and five, seven, ranges three, four and five, and B, range two, one; Linneus, Hodgdon, Cary plantation, Amity, Orient, Weston, Haynesville, Bancroft, Reed plantation, Glenwood plantation, Leavitt plantation and A, range two, one; Sherman, Island Falls, Oakfield, Dyer Brook, Hersey, Crystal plantation, Benedicta, Silver Ridge plantation, Molunkus plantation, Macwahoc plantation, one, range five, two, range four, three, ranges three and four, four, ranges three and four, one: Fort Kent, Wallagrass plantation, Saint Francis plantation,

Apportionment of representatives, in favor of.