

#### ACTS AND RESOLVES

OF THE

## SIXTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

OF THE

### STATE OF MAINE.

#### 1883.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to Resolves of June 28, 1820, February 18, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

8

AUGUSTA: Sprague & Son, printers to the state. 1883.

## RESOLVES

OF THE

# STATE OF MAINE.

1883.

The county of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, CHAP. 118 and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Knnnebec shall form the seventh district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Washington shall form the fifteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

Approved March 9, 1883.

#### Chapter 118.

Resolve in favor of the committee on Reform School.

Resolved, That the treasurer of state be directed to pay to E.T. Stearns, E. T. Stearns the sum of fifty-three dollars, the same being the amount paid out by him, for expenses of the committee on reform school, while on its recent visit to that institution in accordance with the order of the legislature.

Approved March 9, 1883.