MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

PASSED BY THE

THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE,

A.D. 1852.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to resolves of June 28, 1820, February 26, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

Augusta:

WILLIAM T. JOHNSON, PRINTER TO THE STATE.

RESOLVES

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE.

1852.

CHAP. 476. leading from township letter F in the second range to the Aroostook road in township number eleven in the fifth range west from the east line of the state in the county of Aroostook.

[Approved April 24, 1852.]

PAY ROLL of the members and officers of the senate of the thirty-first legislature, at the adjourned session held at Augusta, commencing on the seventh day of January, and ending on the twenty-sixth day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and fifty-two.

Districts.	Names.	Miles travel.	Days attendance.	Amount of travel and attendance.
First,	Sheldon Hobbs, Same, as president pro tem., Joseph Titcomb, Samuel C. Adams,	180	105 6 111 111	24 00 240 00
Second,	James Mann, Same, as president pro tem. John E. Dunnells, William R. Porter, Thomas Littlefield,	170 100	105 6 111 111 111	24 00 239 00
Third,	Robert Spinney, Elbridge Lermond, William F. Carleton, James Booker,	70 50	111 111 111 111 111	227 00
Fourth,	John Neal, Ebenezer Freeman, David Garland,	40	111 111 111	226 00
Fifth,	James Lancaster, William Milliken, David Vinal,	80	111 111 111	230 00
Sixth,	John Bridges,	210	111	243 00
Seventh,	George W. Brown,	200	111	242 00
Eigth,	Jeremiah Fowler,	400	104	248 00
Ninth,	Shepard Cary,	380	111	260 00

PAY ROLL-SENATE, (Continued.)

Districts.	Names.	Miles travel.	Days attendance.	Amount of travel and attendance.	
Tenth,	Ira Fish, Gorham L. Boynton, Charles W. Piper,	330 140 170	111	255 236 239	00
Eleventh,	James Bell,	190	111	241	00
Twelfth,	James T. Leavitt, Henry S. Tobey,		111 111		
Thirteenth,	David Mitchell,	90	111	231	00
$oldsymbol{Fourteenth},$	Noah Prince, president, Robert A. Chapman, James Walker,		111 111 111	456 237 244	00
officers.					
Secretary,	Albert H. Small, Additional for making up journal, filing papers, Additional index,	ł	111	140	
Assistant Secretary,	Frederick E. Shaw, Same, as secretary pro tem.,	•	102 9		00 00
Messenger,	Benjamin F. Cutter, Same, additional,	150	111 2	570 10	00 00
Assistant Messenger,	John H. Webster,	100		10	00
Chaplain,	Rev. Zenas Thompson,		111	111	00
	Daniel T. Pike, for services as assistant secretary pro tem.,		18	36	00
				\$9,104	00

Chapter 476.

Resolve on the pay roll of the senate.

Pay roll of senate.

Resolved, That there be paid to the several persons named in the accompanying roll the sums set against their names respectively, amounting in the whole to the sum of nine thousand, one hundred and four dollars.

[Approved April 24, 1852.]