# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

### ACTS AND RESOLVES

PASSED BY THE

### THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

OF THE

### STATE OF MAINE,

A.D. 1852.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to resolves of June 28, 1820, February 26, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

Augusta:

WILLIAM T. JOHNSON, PRINTER TO THE STATE.

## RESOLVES

OF THE

# STATE OF MAINE.

1852.

#### Chapter 464.

Снар. 464.

Resolve in favor of John P. Hunter.

Resolved, That the land agent be and hereby is authorized \$700 abated. to abate upon the notes of John P. Hunter, now in the land office, the sum of seven hundred dollars and the interest on said sum.

[Approved April 23, 1852.]

#### Chapter 465.

Resolve to correct additional roll of accounts number thirty-two.

Resolved, That the third additional roll of accounts number Amendment. thirty-two for eighteen hundred and fifty-two, be and the same is hereby amended by striking out the word Walton and inserting in lieu thereof Amity.

[Approved April 23, 1852.]

#### Chapter 466.

Resolve to apportion the state for senators to the legislature.

Resolved, That from and after the passing of this resolve, Senatorial the state be and hereby is divided into thirteen districts for the choice of senators, and each district shall be entitled to elect the number of senators herein provided, for the term of ten years, in the manner prescribed by the constitution, to wit:-The several towns composing the county of York shall form First. the first district and be entitled to elect three senators.

The several towns composing the county of Cumberland, second. shall form the second district and be entitled to elect four senators.

The several towns and plantations composing the county of Third. Lincoln, shall form the third district and be entitled to elect four senators.

The several towns and plantations composing the county of Fourth. Kennebec, (excepting the towns of Clinton, Benton, and Clinton Gore) shall form the fourth district and be entitled to elect three senators.