MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

ACTS AND RESOLVES

PASSED BY THE

THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE,

A.D. 1852.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to resolves of June 28, 1820, February 26, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

Augusta:

WILLIAM T. JOHNSON, PRINTER TO THE STATE.

PRIVATE AND SPECIAL LAWS

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE.

1852.

FRANKLIN AND KEN. R. R. CO.-LINCOLN AG. AND HORT. SOCIETY.

Снар. 630.

provisions of article first of said chapter fourteen, shall, so far as the tax herein provided for is concerned, have reference to said first day of May accordingly.

Sect. 5. This act shall be in force from and after its approval by the governor.

[Approved April 22, 1852.]

Chapter 630.

An act to extend the time in which to file the location of the Franklin and Kennebec Railroad Company.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in Legislature assembled, as follows:

Location, time of, extended.

The time in which the location of the line of the Franklin and Kennebec Railroad Company may be filed, is hereby extended to two years from the thirty-first day of December next; to so much of said line of railroad as lies south of the north line of Belgrade.

[Approved April 22, 1852.]

Chapter 631.

An act to incorporate the Lincoln Agricultural and Horticultural Society.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in Legislature assembled, as follows:

Corporators.

Sect. 1. Alexander Johnston, junior, Solomon White, Samuel P. Baker, Anthony Nason, Erastus Foote, junior, Sidney B. Cushman, and Henry Ingalls of Wiscasset; E. D. Robinson, John Holmes, John S. Wright, E. Wilder Farley, Samuel Ford, Samuel Glidden, and Robert Kennedy, of Newcastle; John Patten, D. C. Magoun, William Rice, John Young, B. C. Bailey and Henry Tallman of Bath; William B. Trufant, and Alfred Lemont of West Bath; Richard Morse and Alfred Lee, of Phipsburg; James McKeen, and George Rodgers of Topsham; Charles Vannah, junior, and Snow Winslow of Nobleborough; Job Spear, Oscar Eaton, Larkin Boggs and Aaron Starrett of Warren; Harvey Preble and David Hathorn of Woolwich; John Davis of Friendship; William Malcolm of Cushing; Moses Wolcott and William Starrett of Washington;