# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

### ACTS AND RESOLVES

PASSED BY THE

## THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE

OF THE

## STATE OF MAINE,

A. D. 1850.

Published by the Secretary of State, agreeably to Resolves of June 28, 1820, February 26, 1840, and March 16, 1842.

Augusta:

WILLIAM T. JOHNSON, PRINTER TO THE STATE.

### PRIVATE AND SPECIAL LAWS

OF THE

# STATE OF MAINE.

1850.

CHAP. 326.

Not entitled to any money, 1850.

SECT. 5. Said north society shall not be entitled to any moneys due from the state for the year one thousand eight hundred and fifty.

[Approved July 17, 1850.7

#### Chapter 326.

An act to incorporate the Exchange Bank.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in Legislature assembled, as follows:

Corporators.

SECT. 1. John B. Foster, J. S. Wheelwright, Sidney Thaxter, Charles Hayward, Ephraim Paulk, Cyrus Goss, Isaac A. Hatch, Albert Smith, James Dunning, M. L. Appleton, their associates, successors and assigns are hereby incorporated into a company by the name of the president, directors and company of the Exchange Bank.

Corporate name.

Capital stock.

Sect. 2. The capital stock of said bank shall be fifty thousand dollars, divided into shares of one hundred dollars each, and said bank shall be located and established in Bangor, in the

county of Penobscot.

Rights, priviloges, &c. SECT. 3. Said corporators are hereby authorized and empowered to exercise all the rights and privileges conferred upon such corporations by the laws of this state and shall be subject to all the liabilities and restrictions thereof.

[Approved July 18, 1850.]

#### Chapter 327.

An act to incorporate the Merchants' Bank of Bangor.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in Legislature assembled, as follows:

Incorporators.

Sect. 1. Rufus Dwinel, Samuel H. Dale, Henry A. Wood, Carlton S. Bragg, William A. Blake, Jacob C. Smith, James B. Fiske, junior, Samuel P. Strickland, Adino P. Atwood, Wiggins Hill, Elijah Wood, Joseph Nickerson, Abram Moor, Hastings Strickland, Samuel H. Blake, their associates, successors and assigns, are hereby incorporated into a company by the name of the president, directors and company of the Merchants' Bank of Bangor.

Corporate name.