MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 97th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "J" to H. P. 22, L. D. 37, Resolve, to Apportion
One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among
the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine.

Amend said Resolve by striking out all of the 11th paragraph thereof, which relates to Penobscot county, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Penobscot shall choose seventeen representatives to be apportioned as follows: Bangor, four representatives; Brewer, one representative; Old Town, one representative; Dexter and Garland, one representative: Corinna, Exeter, Newport and Stetson, one representative; Carmel, Dixmont, Etna, Kenduskeag, Levant, Newburg and Plymouth, one representative; Alton, Argyle (unorganised), Bradford, Charleston, Corinth, Edinburg, Hudson, Lagrange, Maxfield and Seboeis, Glenburn, one representative; Hampden and Hermon, one representative; Orono, one representative; Millinocket, Indian Township No. 3 (unorganized) (Norcross), Indian Township No. 4 (unorganized) (Perkins), and the wild land townships L. R-7, and A. R-8 and 9, one representative; Bradley, Clifton, Eddington. Holden, Orrington and Veazie, one representative; Lincoln, Lee, Lakeville Plt., Springfield, Carroll Plt., Prentiss Plt. Drew Plt. and Winn, one representative; Enfield, Howland, Passadumkeag, Greenbush, Milford, Lowell, Burlington, Grand Falls Plt., and Greenfield, one representative; E. Millinocket, Medway, Patten, Mt. Chase Plt., Stacyville, T-2, R-8, T-3, R-8, T-2, R-6, T-1, R-7, Woodville, Chester, Mattawamkeag, Kingman and Webster Plt., one representative.

Filed by Mr. Potter of Medway.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. 52)