MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 97th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "I" to H. P. 22, L. D. 37, Resolve, to Apportion
One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives
Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns,
Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine.

Amend said Resolve by striking out the 16th paragraph thereof, which relates to Washington County, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Washington shall choose six representatives to be apportioned as follows: Addison, Milbridge, Cherryfield, Columbia, Steuben, Deblois, Beddington, Harrington, Beals and Columbia Falls, one representative; Machias, East Machias, Whitneyville, Marshfield, Northfield, Wesley, Roque Bluffs, Centerville, Jonesboro, Machiasport and Jonesport, one representative; Lubec, Trescott, Whiting, Edmunds, Cutler, Dennysville, Marion, Number Fourteen Plantation, and Number Eighteen Plantation, one representative; Vanceboro, Danforth, Baileyville, Brookton, Topsfield, Princeton, Waite, Talmadge, Grand Lake Stream Plantation, Alexander, Crawford, Baring, Number Twenty-one Plantation, Codyville, Forest City, Kossuth, Lambert Lake Plantation, Number Ten R. 3, Number Twenty-seven E. Div. and Indian Township, one representative; Calais, Meddybemps, Charlotte and Cooper, one representative; Eastport, Pembroke, Perry, and Robbinston, one representative.

Filed by Mr. Davis of Calais.

Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. 34)