

## STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 97 LEGISLATURE

JUSE AMENDMENT "B" to H. P. 22, L. D. 37, "Resolve, to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine."

Amend said Resolve by striking out all of the 3rd paragraph thereof, which relates to Aroostook County, and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Aroostook shall choose fifteen representatives to be apportioned as follows: Caribou, one representative; Fort Fairfield, one representative; Presque Isle, one representative; Houlton, one representative; Sherman, Island Falls, Hersey, Crystal, Benedicta, Silver Ridge, Macwahoc, So. Molunkus, Molunkus, Dyer Brook, Moro, Merrill, Smyrna and Oakfield, one representative; Monticello, Bridgewater, Blaine, Mars Hill and E. Plantation, one representative; Linneus, Hodgdon, Cary Plantation, Amity, Glenwood Plantation, Haynesville, Weston, Bancroft, Reed Plantation, Orient, Littleton, Hammond Plantation, Ludlow and New Limerick, one representative; Limestone, Caswell Plantation, Connor, Cyr Plantation, Hamlin Plantation, Westmanland Plantation, Stockholm and 16 R-4 (Unorganized), one representative; Van Buren and Grand Isle, one representative; Ashland, Castle Hill, Masardis, Portage Lake, Oxbow Plantation, Garfield Plantation, Nashville Plantation, Squa Pan (Unorganized), 9 R-4 (Unorganized), St. Croix (Unorganized), 11 R-4 (Unorganized), one representative; Woodland, Washburn, New Sweden and Perham, one representative; Easton, Chapman, Mapleton, Wade and Westfield, one representative; Frenchville, St. Agatha, Madawaska, Guerette (Unorganized), Sinclair (Unorganized), 17 R-5 (Unorganized), one representative; Fort Kent and Wallagrass Plantation, one representative; Eagle Lake, Allagash Plantation, St. Francis Plantation, St. John Plantation, New Canada Plantation, Winterville Plantation and Unorganized Townships of 14 R-6, 15 R-6. 16 R-6. 16 R-12. 20 R-11. 20 R-12 and 11 R-14, one representative.'

Filed by Mr. Finemore of Bridgewater.

Reproduced and distributed under direction of the Clerk of the House.