

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 96th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "F" to S. P. 493, L. D. 1347, Resolve to Apportion One Hundred and Fifty-one Representatives Among the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations and Classes in the State of Maine

Amend said Resolve by striking out the paragraph which relates to the County of Aroostook and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The County of Aroostook shall choose fifteen representatives to be apportioned as follows: Caribou, one representative; Fort Fairfield, one representative; Presque Isle, one representative; Houlton, one representative; Monticello, Bridgewater, Blaine, Mars Hill and E. Plantation, one representative; Limestone, Caswell Plantation, Connor, Cyr Plantation, Stockholm and T 16 R 4, one representative; Van Buren and Grand Isle, one representative; Woodland, Washburn, Westmanland, New Sweden and Perham, one representative; Easton, Chapman, Mapleton, Wade and Westfield, one representative; Ashland, Castle Hill, Masardis, Portage Lake, Oxbow, Garfield Plantation, Nashville Plantation, Squapan Unorganized, T 9 R 4. St. Croix Unorganized, and T 11 R 4, one representative; Frenchville, St. Agatha, Madawaska, Guerette Unorganized, Sinclair Unorganized and T 17 R 5, one representative; Fort Kent, Wallagrass Plantation and Allagash Plantation, one representative; Eagle Lake, St. Francis Plantation, St. John Plantation, New Canada Plantation, Winterville Plantation and Unorganized Townships of T 14 R 6, T 15 R 6, T 16 R6, T 16 R 12. T 20 R 11 and 12 and T 11 R 14, one representative; Linneus, Hodgdon, Cary Plantation, Amity, Glenwood Plantation, Haynesville, Weston, Bancroft, Reed Plantation, Orient, Littleton, Hammond Plantation, Ludlow and New Limerick, one representative; Sherman, Island Falls, Hersey, Crystal, Benedicta, Silver Ridge Plantation, Macwahoc, Molunkus, South Molunkus, Dyer Brook, Moro Plantation, Merrill, Smyrna and Oakfield, one representative.

Filed by Mr. Lovely of Westfield.

Reproduced and distributed under direction of the Clerk of the House.