MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

STATE OF MAINE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 95th LEGISLATURE

HOUSE AMENDMENT "A" to S. P. 596, L. D. 1406, Resolve, to Apportion

One Hundred and Fifty-One Representatives Among
the Several Counties, Cities, Towns, Plantations
and Classes in the State of Maine.

Amend said Resolve by striking out all of that paragraph that relates to the County of Cumberland and inserting in place thereof the following:

'The county of Cumberland shall choose 24 representatives
to be apportioned as follows: Portland, 7 representatives; Westbrook, 2 representatives; South Portland, 3 representatives;
Brunswick, 2 representatives; Gorham, 1 representative; Bridgton,
1 representative; Pownal and Freeport, 1 representative; Cumberland
and Falmouth, 1 representative; Scarborough and Cape Elizabeth,
1 representative; Sebago, Baldwin, and Standish, 1 representative;
Harrison, Otisfield and Windham, 1 representative; Gray, Raymond,
and New Gloucester, 1 representative; Harpswell, Casco, and Naples,
1 representative; Yarmouth and North Yarmouth, 1 representative.'

Filed by Mr. March of Bridgton.

Reproduced and distributed under direction of the Clerk of the House.

(Filing No. 474)