MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

NINETY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

No. 866

S. P. 367

In Senate, February 22, 1951.

Reported by Senator Haskell of Penobscot from Committee on Reapportionment and printed under joint rule No. 10.

CHESTER T. WINSLOW, Secretary.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED FIFTY-ONE

RESOLVE, Dividing the State into Executive Councillor Districts.

Apportionment executive councillor districts. Resolved: That for the years 1953 to and including the year 1962, the state is hereby divided into 7 councillor districts, each of which districts shall be entitled to 1 councillor to be chosen in the manner prescribed by the constitution and laws of the state, as follows:

First District: York, 1953-54, 1955-56, 1961-62. Oxford, 1957-58, 1959-60.

Second District: Cumberland, 1 for each year.

Third District: Sagadahoc, 1953-54. Androscoggin, 1955-56, 1959-60, 1961-62. Franklin, 1957-58.

Fourth District: **Somerset,** 1953-54, 1955-56. **Kennebec,** 1957-58, 1959-60, 1961-62.

Fifth District: Lincoln, 1953-54. Waldo, 1955-56. Hancock, 1957-58, 1959-60. Knox, 1961-62.

Sixth District: **Piscataquis**, 1953-54. **Penobscot**, 1955-56, 1957-58, 1959-60, 1961-62.

Seventh District: Washington, 1953-54, 1955-56. Aroostook, 1957-58, 1959-60, 1961-62.