# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

#### NINETIETH

#### LEGISLATURE

## Legislative Document

No. 1090

S. P. 527

In Senate, April 3, 1941.

Reported by Senator Sanborn of Cumberland from Committee on Reapportionment and laid on table to be printed under Joint Rules.

ROYDEN V. BROWN, Secretary.

Presented by Senator Sanborn of Cumberland.

### STATE OF MAINE

## IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED FORTY-ONE

## RESOLVE, Dividing the State into Executive Councillor Districts.

Apportionment executive councillor districts. Resolved: That for the years 1943 to and including the year 1952, the state is hereby divided into 7 councillor districts, each of which districts shall be entitled to 1 councillor to be chosen in the manner prescribed by the constitution and laws of the state, as follows:

First: York, 1943-44, 1945-46, 1951-52. Oxford, 1947-48, 1949-50.

Second: Cumberland, I for each year.

Third: Sagadahoc, 1943-44. Androscoggin, 1945-46, 1949-50, 1951-52. Franklin, 1947-48.

Fourth: Somerset, 1943-44, 1945-46. Kennebec, 1947-48, 1949-50, 1951-52

Fifth: Lincoln, 1943-44. Waldo, 1945-46. Hancock, 1947-48, 1949-50. Knox, 1951-52.

Sixth: Piscataquis, 1943-44. Penobscot, 1945-46, 1947-48, 1949-50, 1951-52.

Seventh: Washington, 1943-44, 1945-46. Aroostook, 1947-48, 1949-50, 1951-52.