

EIGHTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE

Legislative Document

No. 1054

S. P. 630

Y.

In Senate, April 1, 1931.

Reported by Senator Holman of Franklin from Committee on Reapportionment and laid on Table to be printed under Joint Rules.

ROYDEN V. BROWN, Secretary.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD ONE THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED AND THIRTY-ONE

RESOLVE, Dividing the State into Senatorial Districts.

Apportionment of senatorial districts.

Resolved: That for the eighty-sixth legislature and the succeeding legislatures to and including that of the year nineteen hundred and forty-one, the state be, and hereby is, divided into sixteen districts for the choice of senators, and each district shall be entitled to elect the number of senators herein provided, in the manner prescribed by the constitution.

The County of York shall form the first district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Cumberland shall form the second district, and be entitled to elect four senators.

The County of Oxford shall form the third district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Kennebec shall form the seventh district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.

The County of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, and •be entitled to elect one senator.

The County of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Washington shall form the fifteenth district, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The County of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, and be entitled to elect three senators.