# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

### EIGHTIETH LEGISLATURE

## SENATE NO. 217

In Senate, April 5, 1921.

Reported by Mr. Garcelon from Committee on Redistricting the State and laid on table to be printed under joint rules.

L. ERNEST THORNTON, Secretary.

#### STATE OF MAINE

## IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD ONE THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-ONE

RESOLVE, Dividing the State into Senatorial Districts.

Resolved: That for the eighty-first legislature and the suc-

- 2 ceeding legislatures to and including that of the year nine-
- 3 teen hundred and thirty-one, the state be, and hereby is, di-
- 4 vided into sixteeen districts for the choice of senators, and
- 5 each district shall be entitled to elect the number of sena-
- 6 tors herein provided, in the manner prescribed by the con-7 stitution.

The county of York shall form the first district, and be 2 entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Cumberland shall form the second district,

2 and be entitled to elect four senators.

The county of Oxford shall form the third district, and be 2 entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district, 2 and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Franklin shall form the fifth district, and 2 be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district, and 2 be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Kennebec shall form the seventh district, 2 and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Somerset shall form the eighth district, and 2 be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Piscataquis shall form the ninth district, 2 and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Penobscot shall form the tenth district, and 2 be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district, and 2 be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Knox shall form the twelfth district, and 2 be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district, 2 and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district, 2 and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Washington shall form the fifteenth dis-2 trict, and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district, 2 and be entitled to elect three senators.