MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

SEVENTY-SIXTH LEGISLATURE

SENATE

NO. 69

In Senate, Jan. 23, 1913.

Came from the House referred to the Committee on Towns, and on motion by Senator Hersey of Aroostook laid on the table for printing pending reference in concurrence.

W. E. LAWRY, Secretary.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD ONE THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED AND THIRTEEN.

AN ACT to set off part of town of Dyer Brook and annex the same to the town of Island Falls.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine, as follows:

Section 1. All that part of the town of Dyer Brook in
2 the county of Aroostook, lying south and west of the west
3 branch of the Mattawamkeag river, is hereby set off from
4 said town of Dyer Brook and annexed to the town of Island
5 Falls in said county of Aroostook.

and the color bearing with a color		
	•	
	•	
•		

Notice is hereby given of the intention of the undersigned, citizens of the town of Island Falls, to petition the Seventy-sixth Legislature to pass an act setting off all that part of the town of Dyer Brook, lying south and west of the west branch of the Mattawamkeag river, and annex the same to the town of Island Falls.

Dated this twelfth day of November, A. D. 1912.

SETH T. CAMPBELL,

B. C. WALKER,

S. R. CRABTREE,

B. J. DODGE.

I hereby certify that I served the above notice upon the inhabitants of the town of Dyer Brook by giving to Lewis S. Townsend, one of the Selectmen of said town, a true and attested copy of the same, this 14th day of December, A. D. 1912.

B. C. WALKER,

Deputy Sheriff of Aroostook County.