# MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

## Sixty-Seventh Legislature.

HOUSE.

No. 164.

### STATE OF MAINE.

RESOLVE making an appropriation to meet the Deficiency incurred in Destruction of Diseased Cattle.

Resolved, That the sum of twenty-seven hundred and 2<sup>r</sup>/<sub>2</sub>sixty-six and 86-100 dollars, be and hereby is appro-3 priated to pay the deficiency incurred by the destruction 4 of cattle affected with contageous disease as provided by 5 law. Deficiency bill on account of Maine State Cattle Commissioners.

### STATE OF MAINE,

DR.

To the following named persons for animals destroyed by order of the State Cattle Commissioners, and for services and expenses of said Commissioners.

Otis Abby,	\$25	00
W. D. Crockett,	12	50
O. S. Hall,	25	00
W. H. J. Miller,	25	00
J. A. Thompson,	25	00
Swett's Express,	25	00
Fred L. Daggett,	15	0 <b>0</b>
Mr. Howland,	137	50
Stephen O'Brian,	. 8	50
Neal D. Winslow,	25	()0
Ansel L. Harmon,	17	50
Albert Cole,	22	50
David Wilson,	15	00
Levi Jordan,	15	00
George Cole,	25	00
Thomas Cannon,	22	50
Herbert Wood,	11	00
C. A. Achorn,	25	00
Sargent & Dennison,	25	00
George F. Marrow,	6	25
John H. Reed,	25	00
Albert Reistein & Co.,	90	00
E. P. Hammond,	22	50
Mrs. E. S. Shaw,	25	00
E. W. Tufts,	25	00
J. O. Gentleman,	15	00
Bert Brown,	20	00
T. T. Kelley,	25	00
Charles A. Meserve,	25	00
C. G. Brown,	25	00
K. F. Marshall,	25	00

Daniel Saryer,	25	00
Joseph W Sawyer,	25	00
Elias Wood,	21	<b>25</b>
Nathan C. Estes,	25	00
Alvin Burbank,	20	00
W. H. Skinner,	17	50
Frank W. Butler,	<b>2</b> 0	00
Benjamin Tucker,	32	50
John R. Rodgers,	25	00
James W. Brackett,	12	50
G. W. Walker,	10	00
W. A. Cobb,	20	00
Franklin S. Jones,	25	00
Uriah Provost,	25	00
Charles H. Briggs,	50	00
William P. Chadbourne,	<b>2</b> 0	00
P. H. Howe,	12	<b>5</b> 0
Gilbert Underwood,	25	00
A. G. Sawyer,	10	00
Henry McFarland,	12	00
C. T. French,	15	00
S. Y. Merrill,	25	00
Edwin Damon,	10	00
Jeremiah Hurley,	25	00
Fred R. Stuart,	12	<b>5</b> 0
Thomas Lebont,	17	50
Calvin Roberts,	10	00
George T. Fowles,	<b>2</b> 5	00
F. E. Southards,	25	00
Sherman Spurling,	14	00
Dr. George H. Bailey,	1,021	10
Thomas Daggett,	191	
F. O. Beal,	36	
John L. Best,		00
M. H. Andrews & Co.,		00
Samuel Buffum,	25	00
	\$2,766	86

#### STATE OF MAINE.

House of Representatives, February 20, 1895.

Reported by Mr. FURBUSH of Lewiston, from Committe on Financial Affairs, and ordered printed under joint rules.

W. S. COTTON, Clerk.