MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)

DOCUMENTS

PRINTED BY ORDER OF

THE LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MAINE,

DURING THE SESSION

A. D. 1891.

AUGUSTA:
BURLEIGH & FLYNT, PRINTERS TO THE STATE.
1892.

Sixty-Fifth Legislature.

SENATE.

No. 232.

STATE OF MAINE.

RESOLVE to apportion State Senators to the Legislature.

Resolved, That the sixty-sixth legislature and the suc-

- 2 ceeding legislature to and including the year two thousand
- 3 and one, the state be and hereby is divided into sixteen
- 4 districts for the choice of senators, and each district shall
- 5 be entitled to elect the number of senators herein pro-
- 6 vided, for the term of ten years, in the manner prescribed
- 7 by the constitution.

The county of York shall form the first district and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Cumberland shall form the second district and be entitled to elect four senators.

The county of Oxford shall form the third district and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Androscoggin shall form the fourth district and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Franklin shall form the fifth district and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Sagadahoc shall form the sixth district and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Kennebec shall form the seventh district and be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Somerset shall form the eighth district and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county Piscataquis shall form the ninth district and be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Penobscot shall form the tenth district and shall be entitled to elect three senators.

The county of Lincoln shall form the eleventh district and shall be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Knox shall form the twelfth district and shall be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Waldo shall form the thirteenth district and shall be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Hancock shall form the fourteenth district and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Washington shall form the fifteenth district and be entitled to elect two senators.

The county of Aroostook shall form the sixteenth district and be entitled to elect two senators.



STATE OF MAINE.

IN SENATE, March 26, 1891.

Reported by Mr. SPEAR from Committee on Senatorial and Representative Apportionment, and laid on table to be printed under joint rules.

KENDALL M. DUNBAR, Secretary.