MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from electronic originals (may include minor formatting differences from printed original)



One Hundred and Twenty-Eighth Legislature First Regular Session

Advance Journal and Calendar

38th Legislative Day

In Senate Chamber, Thursday, May 11, 2017.

Senate called to Order by President Michael D. Thibodeau of Waldo County.

Prayer by Senator Nathan Libby of Androscoggin.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Senator Justin M. Chenette of York County.

Reading of the Journal of Tuesday, May 9, 2017.

Doctor of the day, A. Jan Berlin, M.D. of Portland.

Michael D. Thibodeau
Senate President

Heather J.R. Priest *Secretary of the Senate*

http://legislature.maine.gov/senate

Out of order and under suspension of the Rules, on motion by Senator **MASON** of Androscoggin, the following Joint Order:

S.P. 562

Ordered, the House concurring, that when the Senate and House adjourn, they do so until Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 10:00 in the morning.

PAPERS FROM THE HOUSE

Joint Orders

Expressions of Legislative Sentiment recognizing:

- (1-1) Ken Blais, of Auburn, owner of Rolly's Diner, who has been named Citizen of the Year by the Auburn Business Association. We extend to Mr. Blais our congratulations and best wishes; HLS 330
- (1-2) Samantha Frank, of Windham, a junior at the University of Maine, who won the individual title in the women's 101-pound division at the National Collegiate Wrestling Association Division II National Championships and was named the meet's outstanding wrestler. This is Ms. Frank's 3rd consecutive individual title at the championships and the 3rd consecutive time she has been named the outstanding wrestler. We extend to Ms. Frank our congratulations and best wishes:

HLS 332

(1-3) Sarah Southam, of Bethel, a science and mathematics teacher at Telstar High School, who has received the Non-Profit Leadership Award from the Bethel Area Chamber of Commerce. We extend to Ms. Southam our congratulations and best wishes;

HLS 333

(1-4) Luke Mason, of Bethel, a senior at Telstar High School, who has received the Student Citizenship Award from the Bethel Area Chamber of Commerce. We extend to Luke our congratulations and best wishes;

HLS 334

(1-5) Souix-Ann Tuttle, of Bethel, a senior at Telstar High School, who has received the Student Citizenship Award from the Bethel Area Chamber of Commerce. We extend to Souix-Ann our congratulations and best wishes;

HLS 335