MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)





1	
Date:	(Filing No. S- 624)
3	Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate.
4	STATE OF MAINE
5	SENATE
6	122ND LEGISLATURE
7	SECOND REGULAR SESSION
8 9	SENATE AMENDMENT "A" to S.P. 847, "Joint Order, Establishing the Joint Select Committee on Research, Economic Development and the Innovation Economy"
10 11	Amend the order by striking out all of subsection 2 and inserting in its place the following:
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21	'2. Membership. The committee consists of 13 members of the Legislature: 3 Senators appointed by the President of the Senate and 10 members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House. The 13 members must include at least one member from each of the following joint standing committees: the Joint Standing Committee on Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry; the Joint Standing Committee on Business, Research and Economic Development; the Joint Standing Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs; the Joint Standing Committee on Marine Resources; the Joint Standing Committee on Taxation; and the Joint Standing Committee on Transportation.'
22	SUMMARY
23	This amendment reduces the number of Senators from 4 to 3.
24	SPONSORED BY: 7/93
25	(Senator GAGNON)
26	COUNTY: Kennebec

Page 1- 122LR3259(4)-1