MAINE STATE LEGISLATURE

The following document is provided by the

LAW AND LEGISLATIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY

at the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library

http://legislature.maine.gov/lawlib



Reproduced from scanned originals with text recognition applied (searchable text may contain some errors and/or omissions)



115th MAINE LEGISLATURE

FIRST REGULAR SESSION-1991

Legislative Document

No. 1378

H.P. 951

House of Representatives, April 1, 1991

Reference to the Committee on Agriculture suggested and ordered printed.

EDWIN H. PERT, Clerk

Presented by Representative PINES of Limestone.
Cosponsored by Senator EMERSON of Penobscot, Representative BOWERS of Sherman and Representative BELL of Caribou.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINETY-ONE

An Act to Change the Geographic Representation of the Maine Potato Board.



Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

4		MRSA §460 15, is ame				enacted	by	PL	1985,	c.	753,
б	F.	District	6:	Amity,	Car	y Planta	atio	n,	Crysta	al,	Dyer

F. District 6: Amity, Cary Plantation, <u>Crystal</u>, <u>Dyer Brooks</u>, Hammond Plantation, <u>Hersey</u>, Hodgdon, Houlton, <u>Island Falls</u>, Linneas, Littleton, Ludlow, New Limerick and , <u>Merrill</u>, Monticello, <u>Oakfield</u>, <u>Pattern</u>, <u>Sherman and Smyrna</u>; and

10 and

12

8

STATEMENT OF FACT

14

16

18

This bill changes the geographic representation of the Maine Potato Board by adding the towns of Crystal, Dyer Brooks, Hersey, Island Falls, Merrill, Oakfield, Pattern, Sherman and Smyrna to District 6.