



115th MAINE LEGISLATURE

FIRST REGULAR SESSION-1991

Legislative Document

No. 298

H.P. 207

House of Representatives, February 5, 1991

Submitted by the Judicial Department pursuant to Joint Rule 24. Reference to the Committee on Judiciary suggested and ordered printed.

EDWIN H. PERT, Clerk

Presented by Representative OTT of York.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINETY-ONE

An Act Regarding District Court Location.

Printed on recycled paper

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

4 MRSA §153, sub-§§29 and 30, as amended by PL 1989, c. 98, \$1, are further amended to read:

York 29. Eastern York. Eastern consists of the municipalities of Hollis, Kennebunk, Lyman and all municipalities in York County lying to the east of these. The District Court 8 for Eastern York shall-be is held at Biddeford or Saco, the exact site to be determined by the Chief Judge with the approval of the 10 Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court.

30. Southern York. Southern York consists of the 14 municipalities of Eliot, Kennebunk, Kennebunkport, Kittery, Ogunquit, South Berwick, Wells and York. The District Court for Southern York shall-be is held at York. 16

STATEMENT OF FACT

This bill transfers Kennebunk and Kennebunkport to the District Court of Southern York.

24

2

4

б

12

18

20

22