



114th MAINE LEGISLATURE

FIRST REGULAR SESSION - 1989

Legislative Document

No. 345

S.P. 188

In Senate, February 22, 1989

Reference to the Committee on State and Local Government suggested and ordered printed.

Bren

JOY J. O'BRIEN Secretary of the Senate

Presented by Senator ERWIN of Oxford. Cosponsored by Senator TWITCHELL of Oxford and Representative MILLS of Bethel.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-NINE

An Act to Amend the Composition of Senate District 8 and Senate District 15.

医马马氏病 动力 普尔姓氏

1

3

5

7

9

11

13

15

17

19

21

23

25

27

29

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

Sec. 1. 21-A MRSA §1201, sub-§6, Senate District 8, as enacted by PL 1985, c. 161, §6, is amended to read:

Senate District Number 8, consisting of the municipalities of Andover, Bethel, Byron, Canton, Dixfield, Gilead, Hanover, Lincoln Plantation, Magalloway Plantation, Mexico, Milton Township, Newry, <u>Peru</u>, Roxbury, Rumford, Upton and the unorganized territory of north Oxford in Oxford County; and the municipalities of Avon, Carthage, Dallas Plantation, Jay, Rangeley, Rangeley Plantation, Sandy River Plantation, Temple, Weld, Wilton and the unorganized territories of North Franklin and South Franklin in Franklin County.

Sec. 2. 21-A MRSA §1201, sub-§6, Senate District 15, as enacted by PL 1985, c. 161, §6, is amended to read:

Senate District Number 15, consisting of the municipalities of Brownfield, Buckfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Greenwood, Hartford, Hebron, Hiram, Lovell, Norway, Otisfield, Oxford, Paris, Peru, Stoneham, Stow, Sweden, Sumner, Waterford, West Paris, Woodstock and the unorganized territory of south Oxford in Oxford County; and the municipalities of Bridgton and Harrison in Cumberland County.

STATEMENT OF FACT

31

This bill removes the Town of Peru from Senate District 15 and places it in Senate District 8.

aî.