



## 114th MAINE LEGISLATURE

## FIRST REGULAR SESSION - 1989

Legislative Document

No. 310

H.P. 226

House of Representatives, February 22, 1989

Reference to the Committee on State and Local Government suggested and ordered printed.

EDWIN H. PERT, Clerk

Presented by Representative MILLS of Bethel. Cosponsored by Representative HASTINGS of Fryeburg.

STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD NINETEEN HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-NINE

An Act to Amend the Composition of House District 48 and House District 49.

1	Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:
Ŧ	To recondence by the I copie of the Deale of Manine as Ionows.
3	21-A MRSA §1201, sub-§5, District Number 48 and District Number 49, as enacted by PL 1985, c. 161, §6, are amended to read:
5	The charged by 11 1909, c. 101, 30, are amended to read.
7	District Number 48, consisting of the municipalities of Newfield and Parsonsfield in York County, and the
9	municipalities of Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Porter, Steneham <u>Lovell</u> and Stow in Oxford County.
11	District Number 49, consisting of the municipalities of Bethel, Byron, Gilead, Hanover, Lincoln Plantation, Levell
13	<u>Stoneham</u> , Magalloway Plantation, Newry, Upton, Waterford, the unorganized territories of South Oxford County and North
15	Oxford County in Oxford County the municipalities of Avon, Rangeley, Rangeley Plantation, Sandy River Plantation and
17	Weld, and the unorganized territories of West Central Franklin County in Franklin County.
19	
21	STATEMENT OF FACT
23	
25	This bill amends the composition of the House of Representatives, Districts 48 and 49, by switching the municipalities of Stoneham and Lovell.